We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop off I-84”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed here a couple times driving through the area - it is right off I-84. It was clean, quiet and the beds were comfortable. The fridge is a plus and lots of parking. We stayed on the parking lot side of the building so we did not hear any traffic noise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stazi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 309 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed 4/12 and 4/13. We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and always like to stop here when we're in the area. It is a platinum award hotel.

It is just off I-84 and easy to get to. There is plenty of parking. The clerk checked us in quickly and reminded us it was non-smoking, non-pet which was fine with us. We got a room on the first floor that was clean and comfortable. The two queen beds had fresh sheets and comfortable pillows. Room had a small flat screen TV and fridge, but no microwave. There was no guest laundry in the hotel which was a bit disappointing. Cookies were available all day in the lobby where a hot breakfast is served.

There is a great diner right next to the hotel. Suggest you try it.

Room Tip: You'll love the I-84 diner next to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We recently spent one night at this Quality Inn & Suites and it looked very welcoming. Our room was very clean and our king bed was very comfortable. Room included mini fridge and microwave which was very convenient and the breakfast buffet was good which included a waffle maker, assorted cereal, powdered scrambled eggs with sausage patties, bagels, English muffins and assorted muffins. Our only issue which became very annoying after a while was the very thin walls that echoed every noise next door, including the very loud kids next to us – we had to call the hotel front desk to quiet them down finally at 2:00am. For that reason, we would think twice about going back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank petehz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here with wife for a quick getaway from the kids ( we live in Fishkill area) and chose this because it was close to our home. The room was pretty standard. The staff was OK, the breakfast was generic - except for the waffles.

My main issue was the noise. My wife is a very light sleeper, and we heard trucks driving by the hotel all night long, the hotel is next to the highway (1-84).

We spoke about it to the front desk and the girl said we get that complaint sometimes. I will probably try another hotel in Fishkill, next time.

Room Tip: yeah get a room on the opposite side of the hotel - away from the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had been in Manhattan on a group tour. When it ended we grabbed a rental car and headed to Fishkill to visit my son who lives in Beacon ("right next door"). The staff greeted up warmly, with freshly baked cookies, and a room on the first floor, a nice change from all the elevator riding during the previous week. The "complementary continental breakfast" was typical.

We will stay here again if the occassion arises.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the side away from I84, do it! (We were not bothered, but we're sound s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_and_Vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We recently spent one night at this Quality Inn & Suites. Rooms were very clean and are your typical hotel sized room. Beds were comfortable. The pillows are horrible. They are what I would call throw pillow size, half the size of a regular bed pillow. They were uncomfortable to sleep on because the lack of head space. The heating system worked but was loud and so was the refrigerator. When one stopped making noise the other would start. Made for a restless nights sleep. The breakfast was nice. There were make your own waffles, cereal, scrambled egg and sausage patties, bagels, english muffins, breads and assorted muffins. They even had really good tasting danishes that were very fresh. Variety of fruit juices and very good tasting coffee. The girl kept the breakfast area full at all times. Since the hotel was booked they even opened a conference room for people to sit in. This is the first time I ever saw a hotel do that. Fresh fruit, store bought cookies and coffee is available 24 hours. When I arrived they had my reservation wrong. I had reserved a double queen and they had me in a King. The girl told me that was what I reserved but good thing for me I had my confirmation email that showed I booked a double queen. They also had my rate wrong which was higher than I booked again good thing I had my confirmation. It took them a while to shuffle rooms and adjust my rate but in the end I did get what I had reserved. I would recommend people to stay here but I would suggest bringing your own pillows if you like to sleep on a larger pillow and ear plugs if the noise would bother you. When ever you travel you should bring proof of your reservation just in case you need it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gershep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I just returned from a 5-week stay at the Quality Inn in Fishkill. I was awaiting the birth of my first grandchild and had no intentions of being there so long. However, the staff at this hotel was so welcoming, professional, and warm that it made my stay the most comfortable I have experienced at a hotel. They did everything possible to keep me in the same room and when that was not possible, the staff moved all of my belongings for me.

The rooms were completely clean and the bathrooms were spotless and spacious. The King Suites with whirlpool tubs were absolutely wonderful and the beds were more than comfortable. I was able to use the free Wi-Fi to continue working remotely so I did not have to use vacation days during the wait. Everything I needed was provided, from clean linens and towels, to restaurant recommendations and free breakfast every morning. Also, having a 24-hour diner in the adjoining parking lot and within walking distance was a great bonus.

We did not lose power during Hurricane Sandy and the staff made sure I knew that someone would be available if I needed anything. The customer service shown here is quite exceptional. I know where I'll be staying during future visits.

Thanks to everyone at Quality Inn, especially Nicole, Leah, Corrine (?), Dimitri, and the wonderful housekeeping staff.

Robin

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
776 reviews
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill

Address: 849 Route 52, Fishkill, NY 12524-1561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: $96 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Fishkill
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Quality Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing