We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away from highway side if you want to sleep” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Eastern Panhandle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stay away from highway side if you want to sleep”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

The room and facility was clean, and service was fine. Breakfast was the typical self-serve fare. My biggest complaint is that the road noise on the back side of the inn (facing the highway) is really bad and they don't appear to have done any insulation of the windows. However, price is 1/3 less than the hotels at the next exit, so just make sure you ask to be on the front entrance side of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    89
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
87
94
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Breton,Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

Nice property on a hill with the I-84 diner just below. The one glowing problem is DO NOT take a room facing the I-84....traffic noise is deafening.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBLassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

My boyfriend works away from home and stays here. I have come down for a few visits the staff here are great. This is a very warm friendly place to stay. I took ill and my stay here was unbelievable they were all so eagar to help me and make sure i had everything i needed while my boyfriend was at work. It is not easy be being away from a loved one ,but at least i know the people are friendly, he is in a clean environment, it makes it a little easier. We would come back for a stay here anytime. If you are out of town and need a place to stay I would recommend Quality Inn & Suites in Fishkill, NY you will not be disappointed. A+ in our book!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

rooms are very clean and comfortable
convenient to malls groceries doctors and just about anything you would need
there is really no best about my stay the entire stay was great
the entire staff is always making sure that everything is okay and if you need anything

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kel1ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

On a recent visit to New York, we chose the Fishkill NY Quality Inn on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews and the recent award from the Choice hotels chain. I wasn't disappointed in any aspect of our one-night stay except for one thing: road noise. Our room was clean, nicely furnished, as was the hotel in general. The breakfast selection was better than average for this chain, although seating was limited. Our room was on the 3rd floor, facing the rear parking lot. The hotel is situated just off I-84 and the back side faces an eastbound exit, set close by. On the Friday night we were there, the truck traffic and resultant noise continued all night. An occasional truck used their engine brake to decelerate down the off-ramp, for even louder noise.
If noise of this sort might be a problem for you, we would reccommend asking for a room on the front side; we would certainly stay in this Quality Inn again on the side not facing the highway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

I've stayed here several times while traveling through the area and have been pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. Quite a large selection of food for breakfast, although the seating area is rather small, so expect a wait or take the food elsewhere to eat.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank citymouse22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

Friends and I needed a place to stay for a night and get cleaned up during an outdoor adventure. It was sufficient to our needs. We didn't have time to take advantage of everything the hotel offered, but we did appreciate the shower and beds.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottB_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#6 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Address: 849 Route 52, Fishkill, NY 12524-1561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Business Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Fishkill
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Quality Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing