We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Best part about this hotel is the staff. Helpful in everyway. Quiet in hotel even on a weekend with two different school-age sports teams also staying. They said it is a priority for them to assure all their guests enjoy the stay. Have stayed with Holiday Inn Express Fishkill many times and never had a bad stay.

Room Tip: Prefer not to stay at very end of hall on first floor near outside door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbcucinotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-Fishkill, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

We are most pleased to receive your positive review, especially as it relates to the service. As a repeat guest you know exceeding your expectations is our goal each time you visit the Holiday Inn Express Fishkill. Thank you for your loyalty. Jose Tejedor, Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 220 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express Fishkill NY Is Great Place Because Flat Screen TV's And Comfy Beds The Breakfast Was Great

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. It was quiet, clean, nice people and free breakfast. The room was clean and standard size. The bathroom was small but adequate. There is no closet. It did have a wall full of cabinets, drawers and armoire. The breakfast had a all sorts of things, cereal, pancakes, bagels, fruit, yogurt, bacon, sausage and breads. It is served until 10:00am.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grannydory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Easy check on, nice staff, nice pool, disappointed that it only openned at 10 am, the kids would have swimmed more. The room seemed crowded, too much furniture for the room size. Nice big screen TV, nice channels, confortable bed, breakfast was typical and usual of HIE, good, fast. Helpful staff, gave me extra sheets for my 6 year old, guest # 5, no questions asked. Brought us towels for the pool less than 3 minutes after asking.
Overall excellent hotel. Good rate, excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leblanc0155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Very Clean, excellent staff. The manager, Mr. Patel, is not the most customer friendly guy in the world but the staff seems to know that and will solve any issues you have to avoid going to him, I think. Good location but you can hear traffic on both I-84 and route 9 on quiet nights and can hear the tv in the room next door and people talking, but not in all the rooms

Room Tip: Try to stay in the end of the hotel away from the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steveack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Overall, the hotel is very nice, clean and well appointed. However, the indoor pool is located next to the lobby, to the right. As soon as the entry doors open to the lobby, you are overwhelmed with the smell of chlorine, humidity and the mustiness of a damp atmosphere. I wonder if it is even healthy for the front desk staff...yes, the smell is that strong. The room was clean, well decorated and overall comfortable, but the pillows were terrible. Ones marked "Firm" and "Soft" were identical. Noise was a HUGE issue. People came into their room next door at 2 am and were talking. It woke me up and I could hear them loud & clear. It was very irritating. The breakfast was typical to a Holiday Inn Express, but overall, NOT great and many things were empty or not refilled. No signature cinnamon buns, scrambled eggs were like tiny pellets/hard to pick up with a fork. No bagels (ran out?). Overall, disappointing meal. Room rate was average. Asked for extra pillows with reservation. did not get them. Would rather stay at a Hampton Inn next time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NyTravelinMan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This is a newer hotel but lots of problems! The place is clean and well kept, good staff. I stay in a lot of HIE's this one has the thinnest walls of all. 4 AM and I can hear every word of the phone conversation in the next room. It was raining hard and the rug in front of the AC unit was soaked. Looks like a six year old attached the soap dish to the shower enclosure. Sloppy workmanship, a good reason not to go with the low bidder, nice hotel but poorly built.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmedster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
790 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.5 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 21 Schuyler Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Price Range: $91 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Fishkill, New York.If you're traveling on business, our hotel in Fishkill, NY, is convenient to IBM East, the Xerox training center and LAM Research and is just 15 miles from the Culinary Institute of America. If you're traveling by air, our Hudson Valley hotel is close to Stewart International airport (SWF). Albany, LaGuardia and JFK airports are also all within 75 miles of our hotel. For leisure travelers exploring the region's wineries or the Hudson River Art Trail, we make it easy to get around since we're off I-84 and convenient to both Rte. 9 and NYS 52/82. Our Fishkill lodging is a great place to stay when visiting nearby West Point Military Academy or Washington's headquarters at Newburgh. While you sample the many offerings of the Hudson Valley, let our Fishkill accommodations be your home away from home. This new hotel is 100% smoke-free and features high-speed, wireless Internet access in all rooms. Enjoy the heated pool and solarium to relax and rejuvenate after a day spent touring or hiking. Our Fishkill hotel is filled with amenities that make us a wonderful value. The Holiday Inn Express in Fishkill will make your stay as memorable as the area.Take a virtual tour of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fishkill
Holiday Inn Fishkill
Fishkill Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Fishkill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing