We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aaahhhh....to relax.... :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aaahhhh....to relax.... :)”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

From reservations to check-out, the whole experience was wonderful. 11 in our group in 4 rooms...comfortable and spacious double queens, including the bathroom. In-room frig and microwave gave us more dining options. Convenient lobby bathrooms near the pool/whirlpool and fitness room (both a good size). Breakfast was good - many options and filled me up - even though we didn't get a chance to try the omelet bar. Express check-out is great. Plenty of suitcase carts. Plenty of parking. Was able to accommodate our 12-passenger van. Walking distance to many restaurants and Wal-Mart. Staff was courteous and friendly. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Micro, fridge and coffee maker are behind the doors in the dresser. Be careful when pulling out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena_R_PGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    206
    56
    32
    33
See reviews for
302
173
37
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Came to visit our son who attends CIA. We booked a suite w/kitchen facility...so he could cook for us :). We stayed for 4 nights and I have no complaints. Complimentary breakfast is average, however a lot better than just cold cereal & muffins. I love the guest shop where u can purchase items you need, as well as a decent bottle of red wine for $22 :-). The cleaning staff were friendly and on point with the upkeep of our suite. Hallways, rooms, bathrooms, pool area, and gym were always clean and well maintained. I truly have no complaints and will continue to stay here when we visit. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is because I'm extremely stingy with 5 & 10 star rating...so that when I do give them u know it was above & beyond. ;)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icis127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Our 2 bedroom suite was more spacious than most residence inn rooms...plus I did not need too look at those weird red couches...
There is easy to access wireless, a good sized pool and 2 bathrooms--that made this perfect for a family trip (and 3 Flat screen TVs). The breakfast area was nicer than most chain hotels, too. Overall, a good family friendly hotel. We did not use it, but there was a quiet, small bar.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank utopia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Despite the great room it seems very little effort is made to insure this basic amenity, the all important shower is actually working and in good order. Breakfast: lack of food and incoherent basic offering with confused staff. Omelet was great! With so many hotels around I will not give this location another chance.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
189 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend over our skiing trip in Catskills and were more than impressed apart from Jacuzzi and spa ( but not a deal breaker for sure )

The staff was fantastic and we ordered some extra chairs to play cards in our room and it was delivered at lightning speed. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
The water pressure is perfect and all the people are helpful and warming.

The breakfast spread in the morning was just perfect with lots of variety and options. We had a great time and we surely recommend it to all friends and family members.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Harry37NewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had stayed here several years ago when it was the Hotel Sierra and actually paid more. We decided to try the new Hyatt House brand on a trip to the Newburgh area. We were more than pleased. Rooms were spacious and clean just like before. The breakfast was awesome with made to order omelets and hot items along with the usual continental stuff. Pool and gym are great facilities. But, the staff set this hotel apart. They were outstanding and more than helpful in every way. Considering the options around the area for a considerable amount of money, this hotel is a shining star.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnewman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putnam valley,
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one winter's evening for my daughter's birthday in the two bedroom trio suite and all I can stay is that this room far exceeded our accommodations in every way! Immaculate&new, plus lots of space, with one bedroom with two queen beds and huge bathroom. Another private bedroom with another huge bathroom. 3 flat screens and a full kitchen with fridge,stove,microwave,toaster and even a dishwasher! A small living room with pull out sofa bed. Room can sleep 9! Breakfast was the best for free out of any chain hotel we've been to. Omelette s made to order, belgium waffles,eggs,home fries and all other regular continental items. You will not be disappointed! From an extremely picky hotel stayer. I give this hotel a thumbs up!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank xoxfromparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie

Property: HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Address: 100 Westage Business Ctr Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2272 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Fishkill - Pougkeepsie)
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sierra Fishkill Pougkeepsie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing