We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Modern hotel, very good staff, very fast wifi, big rooms (suites) fridge,microwave, 2 tvs living room and bedroom..... Good breakfast,nice pool and spa and nice pace to sit outside,I recommend would stay there again...anyday

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grosminet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    207
    56
    32
    33
See reviews for
303
174
37
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I've been working in this area for several months and have stayed in several hotels and this is the best by far. Great breakfast, pool, bar, and beautiful well - appointed rooms. It is across from a Walmart but the quaint village of Fishkill is close by with lots of good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleyIthaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Worst hotel experience that I have ever had. After calling the hotel in advance to notify them of a late check in, I arrived around 12:30 AM on a Saturday night. There was no hotel staff at the front desk and someone didn’t even arrive for more than 25 minutes. Upon arrival, they informed me that my room was no longer available because they had oversold the hotel. They moved me to another hotel, but we had to wait more than 35 minutes for a taxi and didn’t even make it to the other hotel until after 2AM. Absolutely terrible experience and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while in town for a funeral. This hotel is very convenient to the highway and to restaurants. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and had 3 adults. There was only 1 bathroom but otherwise it worked out well with an adult couple in the bedroom and another single adult on the pullout sofa. The room is large and well equipped with a full kitchen, work area, couch, bedroom, and bathroom. The breakfast in the lobby each morning was very good with an omelette station. There was a fitness center, pool, and hot tub. The hotel is fairly new and very well kept. I would recommend staying here over other hotels in the area. It is the newest and seems to be the nicest. We paid $129 a night for the 1 bedroom suite on a weekend in June.

Room Tip: We stayed in 301 which was at the very end of the hall and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldengirl217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove, WI
Level Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I don't think it's me... And, I'm NOT anti-American either! However, can't do this, can't do that is a way too prevalent attitude anymore. Everywhere. Over the years here, our people in this country seem to just have this as the standard response anymore. For an example, when asking for simple customer services. For one, I gave my Hyatt GOLD Passport # to the front desk. They can't seem to enter that correctly due to their remark of an insufficient account number (that's wrong guys). Excuse me? It is correct. Secondly, I asked for ice for in my room. There is no floor's ice machines and you must taken the slowest elevators and get it at the front desk! Since when do you get ice at the front desk at any hotel?! Come on guys. This is poor and lazy service. And, there is no one who will bring it to your room. Geez, maybe they might get a gratuity if they did this! This hotel is a mixed bag in my view. In some areas they accel, and others they just fall down. The full breakfast buffet is good, the smaller gym they have some more modern but limited equipment. The hotel has plenty of restaurants locally that you could walk to. The Red Line diner for one is a good choice. Starbucks is across the very busy Rte. 9 (i.e. across from the Mobil station mini-mart). Walking is challenging.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airbus300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt House for a friend's wedding over the weekend. When I went to check out, the front desk employee checked me out of the incorrect room and charged my card three times! I have been battling the staff to credit my account and they give the standard answer of "72 hours" waiting period. It has been more than "72 hours"! I've had to call back several times to get an answer. Am still waiting for this to be cleared up. Be extra careful when checking out! This hotel is not worth the hassle. You would do better at one of the other hotels in the neighborhood like the Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed three nights at Hyatt House, Fishkill and the only complaint I have is that there was a clicking, banging sound from pipes in the wall by the bathroom sink. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette and it was clean, very comfortable and overall a pretty good value. The breakfast area was a little chaotic and some times seemed to run out quick but it was West Point graduation weekend and I think the hotel was pretty full. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again if we were in that area. Convenient to major routes, plenty of restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie

Property: HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Address: 100 Westage Business Ctr Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2272 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Fishkill - Pougkeepsie)
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
#4 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#5 Family Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sierra Fishkill Pougkeepsie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing