We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect stopping point in our vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A perfect stopping point in our vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

This hotel was a stopover for us on a road trip to Maine, and I must say that we were thoroughly impressed by the "over the top friendliness" of the staff, the new rooms with flat screen TV's, digitally controlled thermostats, fridge, coffee maker, business center, wireless access, and the full breakfast buffet which came included with the room. We also received an AAA discount. Checking in late and leaving early did not allow us to use the exercise facilities or pool but everything else was extremely clean. There were plenty of soft/large towels and each side of the king bed could be set to your desired firmness. The hotel was extremely easy to find right off of I84 with shopping and eating surrounding the hotel. As far as noise, there was none.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HHMR H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    181
    47
    14
    15
See reviews for
217
161
23
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

I stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn on a Saturday night while visiting friends in the area. The pluses: It's relatively new, conveniently located for access to either I-84 or the Taconic State Parkway, surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the interstate, and located close to a shopping mall and the usual fast-food spots -- an area neither too dense nor too isolated. The problem I had, and it was significant for me, is that their internet connection was out for the entire 18 hours I was there. The excuse given by the front desk sounded implausible though it was clear they didn't realize it (they had obviously been told to say this, and they kept repeating it): They said there had been a lightning strike earlier that day (about 5-6 hours before I checked in), which had disrupted the service, and "they" were working on the problem. This remained their excuse until I checked out at 12:30 p.m. the following day. The reality, however, is that it is unacceptable for a major hotel chain to be unable to repair an internet connection after an electrical storm for 24 hours, whether or not it's a weekend. I got no indication from the hotel staff of any urgency about the problem. The effect it had on me was not to lose my preference for Marriott Residence Inns...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

I recently stayed at this hotel on May 15th, 2009. It was easy to make the reservation directly through the local hotel. The reservation agent lady was polite and courteous on the phone. She explained all the rate options and the difference with or without breakfast. I preferred the triple AAA rate without breakfast. If you are a breakfast person, I suggest that you take the breakfast rate. She even explained the size of the rooms. Upon arrival, the lobby was quiet and clean. I had to wait for check in because one gentleman was busy taking phone calls and the other had a customer. After waiting for about five minutes, I was surprised not to be greeted politely such as Welcome to The Fishkill Hilton Garden Hotel, How May I Help You? The employees at the Front Desk did not appear happy. It was more that I had to initiate the conservation stating that I had a reservation. He found the reservation quickly and gave me two papers to sign, the reseravtion statement and the pool rules. I thought that it was awkward to sign a paper about pool rules at check-in. While at check-in, I noticed there was a sign for cocktails and evening dinner. I inquired about this and I was told that the restaurant is closed for dinner on Friday and Saturday. They are only open for breakfast on the weekends. It would have been nice to have this restaurant open all evenings even though there are many restuarants within walking distance. As for the pool area, it looks like a puddle. It is a joke. They were either working or building a jacuzzi and the fitness center serves its purpose. Now, the hotel has a business center which is organized with buisness supplies and available 24 hours. Unfortunately, one computer was out of service. I must give housekeeping much credit as theses were the employees who were polite and greeted you with a smile. They asked if everything was okay and were diligently working hard in the morning. The hallways in this hotel are immaculate as well as the rooms. Professionally stocked with bath amenities and towels. However, the room does need updating. Even though the hotel was built about six years ago, the chairs and televsion are outdated. The beds are great and comfortable. In the bathroom, the shower curtain was showing signs of wear and tear and also should be replaced. Lastly, one hint to future guests, make sure that you receive a room facing the shopping center. Luckily, I had a room facing the shoping center and not the interstate highway (I84).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldenstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2009

When I arrived, the hotel staff at the desk were exceptionally nice to me. They were very accommodating and pleasant.
The hotel is very clean and modern, with a bar area for drinks and some food.
My room was very nice, very clean, comfortable and the bed was extremely comfortable. They have wireless internet service, which was great because I could use it with no problems from my room.
I slept very well; there was no noise in the hallways or outside. This was just a very pleasant stay and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The clean, comfortable accommodations & the excellent wireless service.
  • Disliked — I liked everything.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ollie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last year while traveling on business. Rooms are spacious, spotless and quiet. Very convient location, Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good places to eat around the area. And breakfast was fantastic with extremely friendly wait staff and manager. If you are traveling to this area, you can not do better than this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DWDSWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2008

Great little find. Only stayed but one of the best stayed at a Hilton garden Inn.

Great service, very helpful and friendly and Nancy at the Bar is great. Basic Hilton Garden room but very clean. I would recommend a stay here if you are in the area.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WingsTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2008

If you're visiting a number of different locations in the Hudson River Valley, the Hilton Garden Inn is a nice, affordable choice with easy access to the tourist destinations along Route 9 - the Culinary Institute of America, the Vanderbilt Mansion, the Roosevelt House, and Belvedere Mansion. Also, the Hilton Garden Inn is only about 30-40 minutes to Mohonk Mountain House and about 40 minutes to the quaint town of Rhinebeck.

Friendly front desk and great breakfast deal -- a $9.95 value that came included in the cost of the room rate (they give you breakfast coupons at check-in for each day). Made-to-order pancakes, omelettes and a wide selection of other breakfast essentials. There's even an outdoor dining area, so you can take your plates outside and enjoy the fresh air.

Really no complaints - rooms are clean and we didn't hear any noise in the hotel despite there being a wedding party on-site. Plus, for business travelers, there's free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel AND a free Ethernet cable in the room (plus plenty o' plugs at the desk to re-charge the laptop). No problem at all getting on to the Wi-Fi network, either.

For a weekend stay in the area or even a slightly longer business trip, the Hilton Garden Inn is a great option. Definitely a thumbs up!

  • Liked — Affordability and easy access to a number of area tourist attractions
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dominicbasulto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#6 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Address: 25 Westage Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing