We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay, too bad breakfast isn't included” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very nice stay, too bad breakfast isn't included”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Once again, Hilton has a very nice property in this Garden Inn. The pool and hot tub were very nice, the rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms are clean and working well, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that breakfast is not included in the room rate (which is high enough to cover it relative to other low-mid hotels) as is the case for all HGIs. Luckily, there are many fine NY diners nearby for excellent breakfasts for less than what the hotel wants for theirs.

Room Tip: Our room faced north, so no I-84 road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mighty_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    181
    47
    14
    15
See reviews for
217
161
23
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is an easy place to stay getting off the highway is just easy and hotel is right near restaurants and some quick shopping in case you forgot something.
Room was very comfortable and quiet liked the space and the bathroom was wonderful

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike1648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our fall foliage trip to New England. We chose it because of the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, the convenience to I-84, and the cost, which was less than some lower rated hotels in the area. When we arrived the desk staff was very warm and welcoming. It was as if he had been waiting for us to arrive. After checking us in, he gave us complimentary tickets to breakfast the next morning. Our room was exceptionally clean and spacious. the beds were very comfortable. No complaints whatsoever! The breakfast featured cooked to order eggs with bacon or sausage. There were also fruits and cereals available. Coffee was hot. The restaurant staff were also extremely personable. The hotel is located in a business park with several restaurants close by. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dniv67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We've usually stayed at the Marriott Courtyard, a property just behind the Hilton GI in Fishkill, NY. The Marriott is a fine hotel. But the Hilton Garden Inn surpasses the Marriott by far in all aspects, e.g., arrival, room accommodations, wifi, breakfasts, and professionalism.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank louis211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Fishkill, NY is an unassuming, poorly marked motel on the south side of the expanding business and residential area of the town at the intersection of I-84 and Route 9. Entrance is just north of the I-84 interchange on the west side of Route 9. Rates are seasonable and the rooms clean.

A recent stay here brought a nice third floor room overlooking other buildings in the Westage Business Park. Quiet and clean, a four day stay passed quickly. Sparse appointments were a minor distraction such no air fan in the bathroom, a minimally stocked food pantry on the first floor adjacent the front desk and long walks in either direction from the elevator bank. I didn't sample the morning breakfast of $9.95, as the main lobby was torn up, but it seemed popular enough, there being no other outlets nearby other than Ruby Tuesday directly across the parking lot. All in all, an unpretentious place for a reasonable price of about $135 per night in an area that includes a huge Gap warehouse, Mid Hudson Medical,, a branch of Marist College and a Walmart / Sam's Club complex.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
319 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel was under construction (which it badly needs). But that wasn't why we considered this mediocre:
1. Pool was heated but very outdated and cement cracked.
2. Breakfast, which was offered free given the construction, was worse I have had at Hampton Inns. Not that we are health food freaks, but lots of carbs, sweet cereals, greasy hot foods. The small cartons of milk for cereal had 12 grams of sugar. Who knew that milk could be sold like that? Fresh fruit was one small bowl of chopped melons. There was yogurt.
3. Heat/cooling is outdated, not on a thermostat. Sometimes too cold, sometimes too hot.
4. Fitness facility fine - couple of treadmills, hand weights, elliptical.
5. Front desk staff: customer service so-so, when we arrived. The day we left the gentleman was great.
6. Rooms are fine, nothing unusual.

For a Hilton at this price range I received much more elsewhere...a little disappointed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pannipannini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and the facilty very modern and clean. Breakfast was very good. Food cooked to order, fruit was fresh and the coffee was hot and very good. I stayed at another Hilton Garden Inn in Syracuse and I experienced the same satisfaction.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bigpapi_yankeefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#6 of 14 in Fishkill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Address: 25 Westage Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing