We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
houston, United States
1 review
“Extremely nice hotel”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. Clean, quiet and attractive rooms. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The staff was friendly and courteous. We had just stayed at a more expensive hotel the night before and the service was not half of what we received at the Hilton Garden Inn. Wonderful hotel and staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    190
    49
    15
    16
See reviews for
231
166
27
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was everything I expected it to be- comfortable, clean and relatively convenient. The staff were helpful, and since my relatives had stayed there several times to visit their son at West Point, they all were very friendly to us. It's located in an attractive area where there are many nice places to go. We'll be going there again soon for another visit to West Point.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very nice location. Staff is very welcoming and accomodating. Kudos to Courtney the super star of the front desk and Krista from the sales. I highly recommend this hotel as a Hotel manager myself this is "Home away from Home" I have received an excellent service and my expectations were exceeded !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank simoner25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Have stayed at several Hilton Garden Inns in various locations and I've always had a very good experience. Rooms are very clean and updated. Staff always helpful and professional. This was planned at the last minute for a long weekend getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was attending a bootcamp at the Culinary Institute of America in Hyde Park and stayed here since other properties closer by are full. The hotel is located off of the 9 next to a very large shopping mall with cinemas, restaurants, Starbucks and various other shops. Location is very convenient with easy access to highways though the CIA is 30 mins away. If I visit the CIA again, I would probably choose to stay closer. But if I am in the area, I would gladly stay here again.

Checkin was quick and efficient. Ryan was very helpful and offered me two bottles of free water. I chose a room facing the back since one of the reviews mentioned that it would be more quiet. That is not the case at all since that is the side facing the I84. After two nights, I asked Ryan to move me to a room facing the front which is more quiet and he helped eagerly with no questions asked. Really hope more hotels would have good service like this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKTraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I had a wedding to attend and were given 3 options for places to stay that had blocked rooms. I chose Hilton since it was 1 of the 3 to select from. I have never been disappointed staying at a Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

the Staff at the Hilton Garden Inn in Fishkill is by far the best that a hotel can offer. Keep it up. Ryan at the front dest always greats with a friendly smile and a joke or two. In general the overall staff is very friendly.!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
728 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#5 of 14 in Fishkill
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Address: 25 Westage Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing