We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel Overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have stayed here before and not had any problems. This time around though, I did not receive the wake up call that I had scheduled at check in. Luckily, I know to always set my alarm just in case. Overall this is a nice hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 717 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

There was a large group of us coming from all over the U.S.A. to attend a wedding and we all stayed at the Fishkill hotel. We all had a great experience at this hotel, the staff went out of their way to help us with any request and were all so nice. The breakfast is not included in the price of the room, but there are other restaurants close by and plenty of options.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tamahra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is probably our 7th or 8th time staying at the Hilton Garden Fishkill. As other reviewers have noted the staff treat you like family. Gloria, one of the servers in the restaurant goes out of her way to make sure that our grandchildren (who eat free with an adult meal making the $9.99 buffet breakfast a real bargain) get everything they need. And the front desk staff bake the best cookies every evening! The facility is immaculate, the rooms clean and comfortable, great shower. The pool warm and great hot tub. The bed was comfortable and the duvet adds a great touch. For those of us who travel on business - the desk, extra outlets, fast internet service, contoured ergonimic chair and completely equipped business center with high speed printer and copier service will make your time away from home much more productive. There are many nearby restaurants that are within walking distance including Red Lion Diner, Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday, to name just a few.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank gem4961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and staff! With so many other lodging options in Fishkill, I'm so glad you've chosen to stay with us multiple times. Always feel free to contact me directly if there's anything you need in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A good clean and comfortable hotel. Reasonably priced for the type of hotel it is. This was our second stay here and would stay again, it is near where we visit our relatives. The bed is good and the proximity to restaurants and shops is very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank BuddygreyPaloAlto_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I love to travel, and this was a very nice and clean hotel with very nice staff. I would stay here again. I worked out in the fitness area and swam in the pool during my stay. There is a Ruby Tuesday Restaurant right out side and a Walmart and Cracker Barrel down the road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you need to choose from a hotel in this area, most definitely go with the Hilton! All of the employees are extremely hospitable and ensure that you have a pleasant stay. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Very pleased with this experience!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is tucked away behind other buildings and is not marked by a sign on the main highway. If it had been we would not have driven past it twice.

The hotel staff was courteous and very pleasant. Very clean!

I reserved three rooms. We arrived approximately 3:30pm. Two out of three were ready. The other one was not. We were led to believe it would be ready in just a few minutes. After an hour we called the front desk and it still was not ready. Took a walk down to the front desk and it was finally ready. This delay caused us to have to make other arrangements for appointments we had that afternoon. We were told they had sold out the previous night and that was the reason for the delay. Sorry, as a customer that is not my concern. Hire more staff if rooms cannot be ready at the appointed time. I am sure if I stayed beyond checkout time I would be expected to pay. Nothing was offered to make up for the inconvenience.

Also, since I reserved all three rooms at the same time, I would expect that common sense would have it that all would be on the same floor. In our case, each room was on a different floor.

Room Tip: Follow-up your reservation with a call if you want rooms on the same floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_JR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#3 of 14 in Fishkill
782 reviews
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Address: 25 Westage Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range: $98 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing