We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill great hotel but a bit too much noise from the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill great hotel but a bit too much noise from the highway”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a great hotel and location. Just be ready for the hum of the cars going by all the time as it is near the highway and on a major road. Breakfast is great but the staff servers are lacking common manners. I guess it is the east coast and they are downright rude. Room was clean and bathroom was great.

Room Tip: Make sure you get to breakfast at least an hour before it closes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_to_shop60302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    194
    50
    15
    16
See reviews for
236
171
27
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I've stayed at HGI's before but this experience was disappointing. I was told that the floor I was on was a non-smoking room but as soon as we got off the elevator we could tell that people had indeed been smoking up there. I reported this to the desk clerk and he did have someone spray the area with air freshener. The next disappointment was the next morning. I went down early for coffee and the hostess encouraged me to try some crumb cake. I don't eat much "junk" food but brought it back to room to share with my friend. We tasted it as it was deemed to be a specialty of the area but it was mostly flour and sugar with no redeeming flavor. There was a buffet in same area so we decided to have some fruit and oatmeal before leaving. After getting our plates filled a hostess came to us and told us we'd need to pay $9.99 for our breakfast. I was totally surprised. I didn't see a sign indicating this and was more than surprised that for $150.00 you didn't get a complimentary breakfast. Really??? A few days before we'd stayed at the Windham in Lake George where they served a lovely breakfast buffet and the room was less than the HGI! The week before we'd even stayed at a Best Western in PA for half the room price and they too offered a varied and hearty breakfast. The hostess told me we could go to the front desk and they might give us a complimentary ticket for breakfast. No, I’d given them $150 the night before, I wasn’t going to ask for anything. And for sure, I won’t be staying at any Hilton again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate smoke smell in the corridor on your floor; our housekeeping team works hard to ensure a clean and fresh room for every guest and I regret this was not your experience. I’m sorry to hear that our breakfast buffet was not the quality expected and we are taking your recommendations on our offerings and pricing to improve our guests’ satisfaction. We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to stop back again.

Thank you.

Chris Roganski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This Hilton facility is a class act. We used our Hilton Honors Amex to reserve three rooms for friends visiting us for the weekend. Everyone was unusually positive about the comfort of the rooms, particularly the beds. The lobby is luxurious and the on-site cafe is excellent and generous.

If you need a place to sleep over in the mid-Hudson valley just off Route 9, you can't do better than this facility!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrAndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A Hilton Garden Inn has always been a great choice. Reasonable price, super clean, staff helpful and friendly and the breakfast is fantastic. I appreciate the free coffee in the lobby and free wifi. I've stayed at plent of hotels for twice the price that didn't include that. Would definately return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonameFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

If you happen to be in the area, this is a good hotel choice. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed in particular was very comfortable and the room had everything you'd expect from a Hilton Garden Inn including mini fridge, flat screen TV, coffee selection, etc. I didn't take advantage of many of the hotel amenities so I cannot offer too much advice however the hotel is in a business center so there are a ton of hotels around it as well as restaurants (Ruby Tuesday, diner, Cracker Barrel, etc.).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkolodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

As a member of a committee for a non-profit gardening group, I recently arranged a bus trip from Ontario, Canada for 56 people, and we stayed at this hotel for four nights and had 30 rooms. There are not enough kind words to say about the staff, the hotel and the accommodations. I worked with Krista, Director of Sales at this hotel and she was totally amazing - prompt with responses to inquiries, extremely pleasant and efficient. Special mention to Ryan at the front desk - over the top customer service. Gloria from breakfast service even boarded the bus each morning to wish us a great day with our garden touring and sightseeing. We definitely will use this Hilton should we return to the area. Theatres and restaurants nearby - very convenient. Hot tub, pool and exercise room were wonderful.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if there is a poor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Needed somewhere to stay for the night to just get a good night's sleep without any hassle. This place got the good reviews and despite a few nearby cheaper options we choose here as the cost difference was very small. Pleased we made that choice as everything was good. No it's not a luxury hotel but clean and very comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. Efficient and courteous staff and good stay.

Room Tip: Get a king room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m_james_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
739 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Address: 25 Westage Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing