We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fishkill
Elmira, NY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient location, helpful staff”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed for an overnight and had a very pleasant experience. Staff was friendly and helpful, price was very reasonable, room was clean. There was a big group staying there while we were there but the hotel was great about separating us from them and we weren't in their way (or they in ours) at all. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinCCPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    197
    54
    16
    16
See reviews for
243
175
27
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

This staff here are wonderful. Rooms, standard Hilton Garden Inn, but clean, and very comfortable. Although the hotel is near a highway, I never heard traffic. I was surprised that this hotel actually read my standard request for foam pillows and noted upon arrival that housekeeping had placed the pillows in my room. What a pleasant surprise to find the usual feather pillows replaced completely on my bed!

I travel a lot for business. It is such a welcome to have attention paid to the small details. There is breakfast offered, but note that there is no dining options for the evening onsite. Ruby Tuesday is located adjacent to the hotel. However, take the time to try the local restaurants on Main Street. They are wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler216_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Our party had one couple who reserved a smoking room well in advance. The TV wasn't working when they checked in, and there were no other smoking rooms available. We asked if they could just move a TV from one of the many empty rooms to this room. and we were told that it is the policy of the hotel not to move things like TVs from room to room because if they suddenly booked up with walk-ins, they wouldn't be able to rent a room if the TV was gone. I pointed out to them that they had paying guests right in front of them that they should prioritize over potential walk-ins, and they got very unpleasant. That member of our party checked in to another hotel the next day - and no-one at this hotel or the corporate center cared at all. Our group will never go back to this hotel again. It has nothing to do with whether or not you smoke or watch TV - they were rude and insisted on a policy that completely disregarded guests already checked in over potential money from unanticipated guests, and there was no recourse going to their central guest assistance site

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biotechdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

I stay at Hilton properties almost exclusively. Arrived on a Friday to a very friendly front desk staff which is typical for Hilton properties. TV had snow on it through-out the night. No newspaper for Saturday morning breakfast. Waitress at breakfast acted as if she could care less.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdbd231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Arrived on a Friday night and check in service was fast and courteous. Picked up some free cookies for the kids and went to our guest room. As we walked off the elevator on the fourth floor, there was a heavy smell of cigarette smoke. We were a bit concerned since we had asked for a non smoking room. When we entered our room, however, it did not smell of smoke.

The room was a bit cold when we entered, but we had a thermostat to control ourselves and the heating unit was quiet. The room contained two queen size beds, but only 3 super soft pillows. There were no extras in the closet, which would have been desired. The beds were comfortable, but the mattresses were not as supportive as I would have liked. I woke up with a small back pain. There were no bed bugs in our room, and no outdoor noise. We slept peacefully.

Breakfast was average. They had a breakfast buffet at the hotel for about $10.50 for anyone over 12 years of age. They had some small precooked pancakes, but the chef made us some large fresh ones which were light and good tasting. Next day we went to Fishkill and ate at "Pamela's Java Hut." We got some chocolate chip pancakes, pumpkin pancakes with pecans and plain pancakes that were so much better than the Hiltons.

Used the exercise room and the free internet/business room. Our room also included free internet, but we didn't bring our laptop.

Outside the hotel was Aruby Tuesdays, and a Movie Theatre which was great for kids. Further down the road on Rte 9 heading towards Poughkepsie, was an outdoor miniature golf course, and several more theatres. Lots of movies to choose from.

Overall, I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn, but it would be better if the Management were to have non smoking floors, instead of just non smoking rooms here and there. I would definitely eat at Pamela's Java House, which is very close by!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4okay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, VA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

My wife and I were part of a large group that stayed here for our daughter's wedding. She had reserved a block of room months in advance. Even prior to our arrival, the clerks were more than accomodating in extending our reservation an extra night. Management made the conference room available for us to assemble our guests' welcome bags. Any special needs were immediately addressed and fulfilled. The morning breakfast was excellent and the king bed was one of the more comfortable ones we've ever had in a hotel. Thanks to the excellent staff, an enjoyable and very special time in our family's life was further enhanced.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingVirginian49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Check in went smooth, but after unpacking we discovered that the TV didnt work. Front desk offered us a new room. After moving all our things to the new room, we found out that the AC was working poorly - it was almost impossible to get the room cold. (This was during the heat wave). Tired after a long days travel, we didnt bother to complain (and move our things) again. Needless to say the sleep quailty was so-so this night. I suspect other rooms having the same problem, as the first room we were given also was very humid and hot - even with the AC set on max.

Later, we tried to purchase soda from the vending machine in the hotel corridor. The machine took the money, but didnt give out anything. Front desk was aware of the broken machine, but told us that they had forgotten to mark it with an out-of-order sign. Got the money back, though.

At breakfast the next morning after, the waffel machine was also out of order, to my travel partners big disappointment.

The hotel itself looked rather worn down and was very similar to a Hampton Inn. Not worth the price IMO, and I would probably look for another option the next time when I am in the area. Other Hilton Gardens Inn we have stayed at has been MUCH better.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jens h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
747 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fishkill
Courtyard Fishkill
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#9 of 14 in Fishkill
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Address: 25 Westage Dr, Fishkill, NY 12524-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Fishkill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fishkill
#2 Family Hotel in Fishkill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fishkill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill Hotel Fishkill
Hilton Garden Inn Fishkill
Hilton Fishkill
Fishkill Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing