We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't get a bad meal”
Review of Red Line Diner

Red Line Diner
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
yorktown heights
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“can't get a bad meal”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The menu has great variety. Everything i have ordered here was fresh and great tasting! Good waiter service!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miriam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    270
    69
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My diner of choice near Fishkill”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the diner I choose every time when in the "let's just go to the diner" mood. Very nice interior, good food and a very good burger for a diner. I go here for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food is consistent and I have tried many of their menu choices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jay g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Blueberry Pancakes”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you like this type of pancake, try theirs. Delicious! They also have the best fruit cup of any diners around here. We live here but it's easy on/off if you're traveling on I-84!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NyRondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best diner around!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great selection of high quality food. Always great prompt attentive service. The food is always so fresh and tasty! Looking forward to our next visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeechwoodKnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent service, quick and good food”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We ate here twice during our 2 day stay in Fish Kill. The first night we arrived after a long day of travel we saw this place and thought why not! Very happy we went in. The place is quite big allowing for privacy at your table. Way larger than any diner I am used to seeing. THe atmosphere was pleseant with helpful staff.

We ordered a cob salad which was huge. My mother actually took it to go and ate another 2 meals from it. It literally was the biggest salad I had ever seen for $10. Amazing deal.

My father got the turkey dinner. It is real turkey not pressed meat and came with all the fixings. Christmas supper in the summer.

I ordered the Greek Souvlaki and salad. Amazing meal that I also took leftovers back to the hotel.

We all had a alcoholic drink and coffee and with our meals it came to just over $50. Very fair prices and crazy BIG portions.

We enjoyed it so much we went back for breakfast which did not disappoint!

If you are in the area it is a great place for any meal of the day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Line Diner also viewed

 

Been to Red Line Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing