We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Farm to Table Bistro
Ranked #17 of 94 Restaurants in Fishkill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was taken to this restaurant for lunch to celebrate an event and was I surprised to see such a varied menu. I have passed this location so many times but did not know there was a restaurant there. I could have ordered 20 items for lunch since so many looked so good and what I finally ordered was as fresh and tasty as it could be. The basil tasted like it was just picked and the homemade mozzarella was outstanding. I will definitely go back as often as I can now that I know this restaurant is so wonderful!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    34
    18
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very good experience !!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

First time there. Two couples. shared 4 smalls- all very good. 4 different entree's- we shared tastes and all were above expectations. only disappointment were the desserts. lemon cheese cake (so so ) and the crepe (forgot name of dessert} was heavy and doe'y. Waite staff was good.Would recommend !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Went there for the first time, was very pleased. Our waiter was attentive and personable, decor was cool, all the food we had was tasty. A tad pricy but overall worth it. I would definitely go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaboom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, NY
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

How can you go wrong? Superb food in a lovely setting with extremely attentive staff. I was here for lunch with a friend. We shared two of their sandwiches ~ the steak sandwich with caramelized onions and gorgonzola cheese and the tuscan dream with prosciutto, mozzerella, arugula, tomato, honey, and pesto. The sweet potato fries were also amazing. The dressing on the side salad was to die for. I can't wait to go back to sample more of their delicious food!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DogLoverDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Won't be back !!!!
Truly a disappointment .
Service is horrible. Agree with previous comments that the waitstaff is not attentive .
Constantly had to remind them to bring a drink that was ordered.
After the appetizers the dinner entrees took a very long time to come out so we requested some bread. We were a party of 9 and the bread and butter that was offered to us was minimal.
The table was very small to accommodate the large dishes that are used to serve dinner. The waitress did not ask each person what they would like for side dishes and you were given whatever the chef wanted to give you. One of us was given somewhat under cooked salmon and the wrong side dishes. Most of us were disappointed with the quality of our food.
No manager on site.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farm to Table Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Farm to Table Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing