We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food, Great Atmosphere”

Golden Buddha Thai Cuisine
Ranked #11 of 92 Restaurants in Fishkill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sawasdee and welcome to Golden Buddha Thai! We are a homestyle and family-friendly restaurant that is committed to serving delicious, fresh, authentic Thai food. As Thai cuisine has long been popular around the world, for every customer, we make it our mission to ensure that its authenticity is preserved. Thai food is a fusion of centuries-old Eastern and Western influences. However, Thais have fused these influences and created something unique that is now famous as "Thai cuisine". It has a variety of tastes, textures and flavors. Many of the fresh herbs and spices used in Thai cooking contribute to making Thai food one of the healthiest. We take great pride in the dishes we serve and hope you enjoy your dining experience with us. Dishes can be refined and adjusted to suit all palates. Our friendly, knowledgeable staff can guide you through the journey of Thailand and its savory cuisine. Please enjoy a delicious dining experience with an authentic Thai ambiance at our restaurant conveniently located on Main Street (Route 52) in the Village of Fishkill, just 1/2 mile from Interstate 84 exit 12 and also 1/2 mile from Route 9.
Southern New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were lucky and got in and were seated right away as the dining room filled up quickly. The food was really terrific and the attention to detail was nice. The only problem we had was that we ate too much!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kmhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We were happily surprised to find wonderful Thai cuisine in Fishkill. The owner's wife is the chef. She was a cooking teacher in Thailand and her skill is appreciated by your palette (she actually gives formal cooking classes as well). Care in food preparation is obvious…they take their time adding one ingredient at a time. The presentation of the food is delightful. The menu is huge and all photos of the food were taken by the Chef (no clip art!) We live about 45 minutes away and will be back with friends. Strongly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil_CT_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Thai experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Food is excellent and authentic. Decor is wonderful. The owners own private art work from Thailand. The only negative is the service. They could improve it. Sometimes there is a long wait for each course. Make reservations. This is a small dining room. Food though is delicious...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Talkitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Great ambiance. The owners are involved and friendly. Offering detailed information re: menu items, especially ingredients and cooking methods. The food was divine. They certainly do not rush the meal, though they discussed a new offering of a more rapid lunch, I found the relaxed atmosphere was superb for a great meal with friends. I expect to return

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mtdnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
211 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

The food here is very flavorful. The menu is quite extensive, very descriptive and also includes a picture of the prepared plate. They give you options for their spicy dishes to have the heat level from 1 to 4 peppers. I ordered the Drunken Crispy Duck at 3 peppers and they were spot on with the spice level. The duck was excellent and the wide noodles were loaded with just the right amount of spices. The Pahd See Ewe Shrimp was very good but the noodles seemed to be a bit over cooked. For starters the Thai Spring Roll, with chicken, pork, mushrooms, carrots and more was excellent in a sweet chili sauce. The Curry Puffs were served with a very tasty cucumber sauce. My only complaint was the puff was not puffy enough; it was too thick and crunchy, but the flavor inside was excellent. Service here was outstanding. Each member of their staff was very attentive. They have a unique tool on the table; a device that lights up when you push for service, drink refills or the check. They also serve wines by the glass at reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AtomicReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Buddha Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Golden Buddha Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing