We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Food and Service are Terrfic !!! Debbie the Manager is the BEST!!!”

Charlie Brown's Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 92 Restaurants in Fishkill
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our philosophy is simple; to provide great food, exceptional value and friendly service to each and every customer we serve.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Food and Service are Terrfic !!! Debbie the Manager is the BEST!!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I moved to Ct. from the Hudson Valley. We are back in Fishkill tonight and can't wait to eat here.

The food is always fantastic !! You can't find a salad bar that is as very delicious and fresh!!

Debbie is always a joy to see. She is so attentive to her customers and works so well with her staff. It is a wonderful feeling to be catered to . During our last visit Debbie personally made sure that my drink was made the way I like it.

The ambiance is intimate !! Food and drinks are top!!!! Enjoy!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    84
    61
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wallkill
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always consistent!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We are regular customer and we really enjoy the food as well as the wonderful service the staff gives us! The salad bar is always fresh and full! This is def one of our favorite places to go!

Thanks and keep up the great work!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
392 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Another double trip to the salad bar...but this time:”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Dutchess prime rib and garlic mashed potatoes were the perfect size meal, after I made a second trip through the variety of fresh vegetables and salads at the salad bar. Our waitress was friendly and twice apologized for being busy, but was slow at bringing us our drinks, and never checked with us to see if we wanted another beer or cocktail, and never refilled my wife's water glass. We were brought a box to take home the leftovers, and they readily accepted our 10% discount card for staying nearby at the Hyatt House. It was a Monday, 5/5/14, so the customer traffic was medium, yet our waitress seemed to disappear for extended periods. The cook brought out the dinner, and we fed ourselves the great salad bar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5inavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great steak but pricey”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our party of 4 was seated quickly. Ordered 2 appetizers (shrimp empanadas & gyro rolls - both good). My steak was really good and the steak sauce was even better. But, the price was hefty. Would visit again if I had a coupon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elena_R_PGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Visit”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Outstanding salad bar, is always kept clean and everything is always fresh. Entrée was so good, I recommend the Garlic Crusted Bistro Steak is just $16.99 and you can always change the sThe wait time was long, 45 minutes but it was worth the wait. We went to the bar, everyone in our group enjoyed their drinks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itachan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Brown's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Charlie Brown's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing