We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”

Charlie Brown's Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 94 Restaurants in Fishkill
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our philosophy is simple; to provide great food, exceptional value and friendly service to each and every customer we serve.
Fishkill, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I really enjoyed the selection on the salad bar. Prices are reasonable. Nice variety of food on the menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    88
    62
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable price”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I ate here at 8PM Saturday night 1/5/14. I ordered the chipoltle barbecue steak which I ordered medium-rare but it came medium. It was still juicy and flavorful. My wife ordered skewers of mixed shrimp, chicken and beef. These were juicy, flavorful, and nicely browned on the outside. My order came with rice - fine, but not spectacular. Her order came with deep-fried onions - crispy and thin. I did not try her vegetable. Both orders came with salad bar which had a nice variety of usual salad vegetables as well as 12 different dressings; a cold, whole-grain pilaf-like dish that was very good- especially with the toasted sunflower seeds on it; potato salad and chopped liver (I did not try these); bread to slice and butter.
Our meal without drinks was $36. We were satisfied customers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank looksatsmallthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUS
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Both the food and service was OK, a little rough a round the edges. Not the best Charlie Brown's that I've eaten at. If I return to the area probably would give it a second chance.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fly_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford Hills, New York
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Met friend visiting from overseas for lunch.
I had the French Onion Burger which was nice & juicy. Husband had the Prime Rib which he said was very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Within walking distance from our hotel which made it even better. Our waitress was on-task. The food was good. We had seafood and steak and we were all happy. We did go early at 5:10 on a Saturday and hit it without a wait; shortly after we arrived there was a waiting line.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jswmrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Brown's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Charlie Brown's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing