We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad to Worst” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foxy's Restaurant

Foxy's Restaurant
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Bad to Worst”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

If you want cold food and terrible service this is the place for you. Years ago when the original owners operated Foxy's it was the place to go, but those days are long gone. Very sad to see a once fine establishment go down the tubes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJINTX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    15
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Terrible service!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had reservations for 7:30 p.m. We arrived on time and were seated promptly; however, after waitress took our main food order one hour later, she returned to our table and told us our dinner would not be served for another hour!!!!! Have never had anything like that happen to our family like that! We had been served appetizers, bread (after asking for some several times) and cocktails. When we were informed we would not be served for another hour, we told the waitress we were leaving, but would pay for what we had been served. Two "helpers" came to take away the appetizers we had been served. We did, however, pay for what we had been served.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluffislandriverrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina shores,nc
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Real nice improvement from last year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a party of 9...Our server was so much better than last year,We go at same time every year 2nd week in sept.,as a matter of fact we go same day,thursday evening(Spaghetti night!).No reservations,no wait...Life is good,so was food..Just wish that I could remember waitress's name.Maybe Erin(good job)...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barharborone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida, United States
1 review
“Will not go back!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

OK food.... GREAT view of the river. Service HORRIBLE!!

Having dinner with another couple and the waitress was dour, but, mildly attentive. When the bill came, we put enough cash on the plate to cover the bill and gave it to the waitress. We were determining the tip when the waitress came back and THREW the change from bill on the table with some curt and surly comment. Like we weren't going to leave her a tip.

Typical Northern NY attitude. That is why we moved out of NNY. Never go back there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ATCMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The wait for our dinners was terrible !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Our party of 7 was seated about 7:30 pm after about a 10 minute wait. Our waitress was a gem and promptly took our drink orders followed shortly thereafter and took our dinner order about 7:45. Shortly thereafter it started to go bad with appetizers and salads coming out 30 minutes later. It was Labor Day weekend, the place was full and noticed everyone was waiting. The servers were doing all they could to keep their customers calm by apologizing non-stop for the lack of production out of the kitchen. Our party of 7 dropped to 5 after our friends left about 9pm after waiting close to 1 1/2 hours. Our dinners finally arrived at 9:30 PM. The kitchen incompetence should have had the manager visiting every table but no... The youthful management was busy doing nothing to address the restaurant status which was obviously in a state of chaos. By the way my steak was over-cooked, our poor waitress rendered yet another apology while she was fighting back the tears. Moral to the story, if this place is crowded....don't chance it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxy's Restaurant also viewed

Been to Foxy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing