We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Grove Pizza

Cherry Grove Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

If you want to save a couple of bucks, the food is very good here.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KM66027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You'll eventually eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is the only place for food open late so you will eventually end up here. You won't be disappointed. Good pizza and fast service.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank NRC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jami11106
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We ate here on pasta night, The Fruit de Mare was excellent---also a great value..We eat here all the time for many years and never had bad meal..Our favorites are the cheesy garlic bread, white clam sauce and cheez burger pizza,

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jami11106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nearly Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Really good pizza- and this is coming from a New Yorker! We started out with a slice each- {1 cheese, and 1 chicken parmigiana) but ended up buying more slices- we should have bought an entire pie! We sat outside, and- except for the smokers - were pleased with the surroundings. The waitresses were friendly and fast.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ButchU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best pizza I've EVER had!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

This is the only pizza shop in Cherry Grove, but it is perhaps the best pizza I've EVER had. And the staff go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your Cherry Grove Pizza dining experience. They also have various pasta dishes, but I've never tried them. On Tuesday night they have a special where you get a pasta entree, a glass of wine and a top-shelf drink later at the disco next door for around $20.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EddieW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Grove Pizza also viewed

Cherry Grove, Fire Island
Cherry Grove, Fire Island
 
Cherry Grove, Fire Island
Cherry Grove, Fire Island
 

Been to Cherry Grove Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing