We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“girls weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Findley Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Perryopolis, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“girls weekend!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We just spent the weekend here and it was the best hotel experience I have ever had! All the worker's where so kind and helpful! The hotel was very clean and quiet even though it was completely booked! I will without a doubt stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinnexpre... F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for the great review! It is guests like you that keep us working harder to make the experience fantastic for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    53
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
103
58
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castle Shannon, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Findley Lake, a couple times a year on our way to various locations. We are never disappointed. The rooms are extremely clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and there are always complimentary fruits, beverages and various other snacks available. We could tell that the room we stayed in had a new tub/shower put in. Over the past year we've been reserving a suite because we like having a mini-fridge and microwave. I'm so glad we found this hotel! We already have our fall reservations for our next trip.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces I-86, where you might hear some occasional traffic noise. Ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTravelling52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinnexpre... F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for making us your place to stay when you travel. The housekeeping staff will be hearing about your compliment. They work very hard to make sure everything is above and beyond clean. See you in the fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We decided to go to North East, Pa. to visit some wineries, and Findley Lake is very near the area. This Holiday Inn Express is immaculate, quiet, and very well run. I am a Priority Club member, and they greeted me as such. There was coffee, warm cookies, and fruit available upon our arrival. The rooms and bathrooms were new, clean, and had all of the amenities. They has a refrigerator, microwave with popcorn in it, flat screen tv, and a very nice desk with an excellent desk chair, and there was a cleaning wipe on the phone. The bathroom had a large granite counter, all of the amenities you need, and the tub/shower had a handle, non-slip strips on the bottom, and large shelves to put your soap, shampoo, etc. on. It was a very quiet hotel...had a nice night's sleep.

Breakfast was wonderful..anything from pancakes to boiled eggs. There were waffles, sausage and gravy, scrambled eggs, yogurt, cereal, cinnamon rolls, and toast and bagels.

Finally, the people at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming! We will definately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor...it was very quiet up there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinnexpre... F, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Wow! What an awesome review! We are thrilled that you were so impressed with our property, and staff. It is reviews like yours that encourage us to continually go above and beyond, and it is an honor to have you refer to us as one of the best! The wineries in the area are a local treasure and there are many wine tours approaching in 2014! No matter what brings you to the area, we hope to see you again at Holiday Inn Express, Findley Lake NY!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My sister and I brought our kids and their friends to ski at Peek and Peak and the lodge was sold out so we stayed at this Holiday Inn instead. It appears to be a newer property that is very clean and modern. The breakfast room off the lobby doubles for a place to hang out in the evenings with couches and multiple televisions. The rooms were very nice and spacious. After a full day of skiing we slept soundly in the comfortable beds. The kids really enjoyed the complimentary popcorn, cinnamon rolls and hot chocolate in the evening. There were also a bunch of board games and a deck of cards that we could all use. The breakfast in the morning was very good and we ate our fill before heading back out to the slopes. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's a bit isolated and a 15 min drive from peek and peak but there really aren't many options out this way and it's a great choice. They have laundry facilities available that we utilized and the front desk staff were great about taking everything out of the dryer for me, folding it and having it ready at the front desk in the morning. I was concerned that the clothes might not be dry when the cycle ended but the front desk evening clerk assured me she'd put them in again on her own dime if they weren't. That's service!

Room Tip: our room faced the front of the hotel adn was perfectly fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buffy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinnexpre... F, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear buffy6,

It is always a pleasure to read a review like yours! We are happy to have been able to accommodate your family, and to hear that you enjoyed our facility. We love to see families like yours spending time in our great room to play games and enjoy the evening snacks we provide. Our staff is the best around and are always happy to provide the best service! Thank you again for the wonderful review, safe travels this winter season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario Canada
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at The Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake for 2 nights while skiing at Peek and Peak. It is very clean and new. The room was spacious and clean.The staff is was very friendly and helpful. Only a ten minute drive to the slopes. Breakfast was great a large selection the staff was terrific at ensuring there was plenty of food. I would highly recommend staying here when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wigsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinnexpre... F, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Wigsy,

Thank you for sharing your experience! Our hotel was recently renovated, and we have added new foods to our breakfast bar. We are happy to hear that these improvements made a great impression on you! Please visit us again during your next ski trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stay here when we go to Peek n Peak to ski. It's right off the highway and it's an easy drive to the slopes. The rooms are always clean, has an indoor pool and an excellent breakfast. It's a great value! We get a room with two beds and it easily accomodates our family of four. The staff is very helpful. They recommended a place to order pizza from when we were too tired to go out after a say of skiing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelleran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayinnexpre... F, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Janelleran,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is always hard at work maintaining our property and we love to interact with our guests to ensure everyone is enjoying their stay. I will forward your review to the rest of the staff, I know they will appreciate your kind words. It was our pleasure to accommodate your family, and we hope to see you during your next ski trip!

Sincerely,

Amanda
Loyalty Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel on isolated stretch of road. The staff was very courteous and helpful . We forgot some bathroom items and they were nice to supply them. The room was clean! And peaceful. The beds were comfortable and everything worked in the room. Internet on wifi was weak but still overall stay was excellent. Parking well lighted.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mapper37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Findley Lake
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
4.8 mi away
The Inn at the Peak
The Inn at the Peak
#1 of 1 in Clymer
293 reviews
18.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
17.8 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
15.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake

Property: Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
Address: 3025 Route 426, I-86 Exit 4, Findley Lake, NY 14736-9702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Findley Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Findley Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a great location for your next family vacation? Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Findley Lake, NY, the official hotel of the Lake Erie Speedway. Chautauqua Lake and Institution are a short 20 minutes away! This 3 diamond AAA rated hotel offers attractive rooms and suites, including Kid-suites, all with free High Speed Internet! Conveniently located just 5 miles from Peek'n Peak Golf and Ski Resort! Centrally located between Erie, PA and Jamestown, NY, and in the heart of The Chautauqua Wine Trail. The hotel is a short drive from The Presque Isle Downs & Casino, as well as The Seneca Allegheny Casino. Come and relax around the cozy fireplace in our Great Room where playing cards and board games await you, as well as Wireless Internet Access, or take a few laps around our indoor pool. You're sure to enjoy our deluxe complimentary hot breakfast bar, featuring the world's best cinnamon rolls, and much more! This award winning hotel strives to exceed guests' expectations, and empowers our employees to provide total guest satisfaction. This is what sets us apart from our competitors. Stay Smart in Findley Lake! You'll be glad you did! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake Hotel Findley Lake
Holiday Inn Findley Lake
Findley Lake Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing