We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night's Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Findley Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Wonderful property located in a beautiful part of NY state---would be a great center point to explore the area (Lake Chatauqua, wineries...) and that's the plan this Spring. As clean and comfortable as the rooms are, of special note is the staff. Dee, who was working the front desk in the evening, was stellar---warm and helpful and just a pleasure. And the Breakfast Lady is fabulous (so was the breakfast!). Just the sweetest thing---she insisted on packing us a couple of apples for a road snack---presenting them to us all polished up and with a couple of napkins---and when we enjoyed them later, we could help but talk about what a dear she is! For comfort and kindness, this hotel ranks among the best we have ever stayed at in a long time. Thank you, HI, for a great night's rest.

Note: I have to agree with the reviewer---stop and eat before you get to Findley Lake---there's nowhere open late and the one place that delivers left a bad taste in our mouths!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbsohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 236 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

We traveled from Vermont to Chicago along the Southern tier and this was a perfect halfway point to stay. The staff was very friendly welcoming us, at breakfast, and on departure. The rooms are in great condition and have comfortable beds. This is right along the interstate in a secluded safe location. We would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us back to this area again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TucsonHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a lovely hotel! The breakfast/sitting room is so nice -- fireplace, big windows to see the pretty countryside, games to play, etc. Breakfast is delicious. Staff is helpful. One thing to be aware of -- if you are arriving late in the evening, food options are limited! Only one nearby restaurant can deliver as late as 10 pm. The section of interstate the hotel is located along is very quiet and scenic. Quieter and more pleasant to stay here than a few miles down the road in Erie, PA.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadinePS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel is nearly comically in the middle of nowhere (it's so remote that you almost feel like you are having a relaxing pastoral get-away, so it's charming in that respect---not at all like a normal "road trip stop"), but it executes well on all fronts. We unexpectedly needed to stay in the Erie area last minute, and this was available when all others were sold out, and at a bargain price. The atmosphere was warm, all employees we encountered were friendly and professional. The suites are extremely large, and ceiling heights on the 1st floor are incredible (12-14 ft!?). The king suite had a kitchenette with sink, microwave with popcorn in it, kitchenware, and a refrigerator. There was a pull-out couch that would be good for families, and a dining table that would seat 4. The indoor pool area was excellent; the gym facilities were very small and adequate, but very limited capacity so I suspect it's a problem in the morning.

All in all, this is an excellent place to stay when on a road trip, or if you need an inexpensive place within reasonable driving range of Erie. It fit our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaBreeze77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel twice now, when looking for accommodation in the Erie, Pennsylvania area. Hotel is a litte off the beaten track, but still handy to major roadways. Greeted warmly by friendly receptionists each time. Rooms are impeccable, beds comfortable, with crisp white linens. Bathroom well taken care of. Breakfast is FAB -- fresh cinnamon buns, fruit, fruit salad, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, pancake machine, cereals,juices, coffee, tea -- and a truly lovely lady who overseas it all, who has a caring attitude to both the patrons and the state of her breakfast area, and a wicked sense of humour to boot! She's a delight. Hotel also not far away from a lovely dining spot and Findley lake.Would stay again in a heartbeat -- it's actually our new faveourite spot for proximity to Erie. Well done Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake!

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel as traffic heading on to highway can be heard in early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dampnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and the staff very polite. Breakfast is typical for a HIE and I do love the pancake maker. Also being close to Findley Lake is a plus. A restaurant in town called "Z's on the Lake" has an outside eating area where you can look at the lake and the food is good. The last time I was there the place was full of locals and the ribeye I ate was good. This is definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laneshinkansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Traveled by car from Dallas, Tx. Hotel staff was EXTREMELY accommodating. There wasn't a long wait to check in and the hotel was pretty busy. Staff was professional and provided information without being asked. The hotel was very clean - my bed slept like a dream. I was so comfortable, I took a bath in the very large tub. Breakfast was delightfully welcomed. This hotel had options that were friendly to my special diet. One night they had free popcorn and warm potato soup. When I visit my daughter again, this will definitely be the place I return to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaKima J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Findley Lake
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
4.8 mi away
The Inn at the Peak
The Inn at the Peak
#1 of 1 in Clymer
302 reviews
15.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Corry, PA
17.8 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
15.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#6 of 38 in Erie
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake

Address: 3025 Route 426, I-86 Exit 4, Findley Lake, NY 14736-9702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Findley Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Findley Lake
Price Range: $79 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a great location for your next family vacation? Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Findley Lake, NY, the official hotel of the Lake Erie Speedway. Chautauqua Lake and Institution are a short 20 minutes away! This 3 diamond AAA rated hotel offers attractive rooms and suites, including Kid-suites, all with free High Speed Internet! Conveniently located just 5 miles from Peek'n Peak Golf and Ski Resort! Centrally located between Erie, PA and Jamestown, NY, and in the heart of The Chautauqua Wine Trail. The hotel is a short drive from The Presque Isle Downs & Casino, as well as The Seneca Allegheny Casino. Come and relax around the cozy fireplace in our Great Room where playing cards and board games await you, as well as Wireless Internet Access, or take a few laps around our indoor pool. You're sure to enjoy our deluxe complimentary hot breakfast bar, featuring the world's best cinnamon rolls, and much more! This award winning hotel strives to exceed guests' expectations, and empowers our employees to provide total guest satisfaction. This is what sets us apart from our competitors. Stay Smart in Findley Lake! You'll be glad you did! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake Hotel Findley Lake
Holiday Inn Findley Lake
Findley Lake Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing