We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
82
71
45
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
71
45
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stickley furniture syracuse area main building craftsman style directly across the street rocking chairs restaurant staff restaurants and shopping chain hotels cookies ice machine flat screen nice stay comfortable beds front desk staff lobby area nice room
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 240 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2018

This place has loads of charm. The front desk staff is unusually helpful. The adjacent restaurant is comfortable, and although we only had breakfasts, they were well prepared, varied, and tasty. Unfortunately the Craftsman is showing its age, with worn (albeit Stickley) furniture, tired old CRT TV's, outdated fixtures, and not enough electrical outlets. Wi-Fi was slow but usable. There are plans for major renovation (architectural drawings are displayed in the lobby), but the plans are apparently behind schedule. I hope they are done soon, because this could be one of the most pleasant places to stay anywhere in the area. It is also located across the street from a shopping area with a decent variety of stores and restaurants.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeputyDawgJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

I mean who checks out trip advisor for Fayetteville trips...really.... it’s already #1 out of 1 hotels in the city

BUT I’ll say it’s a great deal and pretty nice. Spacious rooms but hey real estate must be cheap

Workout room could be upgraded but is not terrible

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

This quaint, cozy hotel is just outside of Syracuse, which was great, because I had work in Syracuse. It reminded me of what a friendly, family owned inn might be like. There's a fireplace in the lobby with a bit of a bed and breakfast feel in the room. I was upgraded to a larger room that included the extra "family room". It was quiet, and the room was comfortable. I'd recommend The Craftsman to any traveler trying to avoid the typical, mundane hotel/motel.

Room tip: Get 1 of the larger rooms.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Clean, quiet, comfortable. "Bed and Breakfast" package was a good value. This was a stop-over on a longer trip. Restaurant next door (same property) served a good breakfast. Seems popular for dinner locally. Other restaurants and shopping directly across the street. We'd stop again. Sometimes the Syracuse area can be booked-up as was the case on our Rt. 20 travel during leaf season. Not a chain but not a "mom and pop" you might be wary to book.

Room tip: Could have used a comfortable chair (looked like maybe it was removed for maintenance). Did not check for wi-fi availability. LD room phone has surcharge. Cable (on older TV).
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Needs to be renovated as its kind of a motel with wood paneling to call it craftman style. The room AC was not steady, sometimes changing the temp a few times in the night. Hot then not so hot. I would go somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
</