We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
82
71
45
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
71
45
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stickley furniture syracuse area main building craftsman style directly across the street rocking chairs restaurant staff restaurants and shopping chain hotels cookies ice machine flat screen nice stay comfortable beds front desk staff lobby area nice room
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 240 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Clean, quiet, comfortable. "Bed and Breakfast" package was a good value. This was a stop-over on a longer trip. Restaurant next door (same property) served a good breakfast. Seems popular for dinner locally. Other restaurants and shopping directly across the street. We'd stop again. Sometimes the Syracuse area can be booked-up as was the case on our Rt. 20 travel during leaf season. Not a chain but not a "mom and pop" you might be wary to book.

Room tip: Could have used a comfortable chair (looked like maybe it was removed for maintenance). Did not check for wi-fi availability. LD room phone has surcharge. Cable (on older TV).
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Needs to be renovated as its kind of a motel with wood paneling to call it craftman style. The room AC was not steady, sometimes changing the temp a few times in the night. Hot then not so hot. I would go somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

The Craftsman Inn rates as one of the coziest places I have visited. The staff is so friendly when you check in, and you are greeted with a dispenser of refreshing water and cookies in the lobby. You can have coffee or tea any time in the lobby, or use your in-room coffee maker. The rooms are clean and quiet, the staff always ready to assist you with all your needs. I have stayed in regular rooms and suites. Everything is clean and inviting! and the TV is great, and so is the free wi-fi!! And Wegman's Market is five minutes away! Restaurants and stores are across the street, so you can store your doggy bags in the in-room refrigerator in the suites.
I don't need fitness rooms or fireplaces. I need a safe place to crash after a long day, and the Craftsman Inn is just the ticket!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

this Inn is a beautiful motel to spend some time, great staff, great food, and very clean rooms.
Reasonably priced and close to shopping and a casino. we would recommend this Inn to anyone going on a holiday.
We are definitely coming back in the fall.
.

Room tip: all the rooms are fine!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank msecord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

As a comedian I staid at this hotel when doing a show at the Syracuse Funnybone. It certainly wasn't the usual looking hotel facade which was refreshing. The interior was more like a blast back in time. I liked it. It reminded me of my grandmothers house when I was growing up which was clean, well kept, and stylish. I was happy to see the King size bed with delicious pillows. Plenty of room in the room. I appreciate that. I def would recommend this hotel. The ice machine is tricky. Read the directions you have to close the door to get the ice.

Room tip: I was on the first floor on the side - no noise there.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Poppy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews