We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kirby's Grill & Taphouse

Kirby's Grill & Taphouse
Ranked #11 of 35 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kirby's Grill & Taphouse - Fayetteville is a locally-owned and operated All-American steakhouse. We proudly offer great food and service in a friendly and cozy atmosphere. We have been serving quality food at affordable prices for decades and plan on keeping it that way. We've stayed so popular that multiple generations have returned to eat at our restaurant. We only buy high quality products and ingredients to make the best cuisine possible. Our servers are always friendly and attentive, ready to make you feel at home. Some of our most popular dishes include our steak and lobster special, as well as our exquisitely prepared Sirloin steaks. Swing on by and bring the whole family, we know there's something for everyone here!
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just moved into the area and have eaten here twice so far. The food was great both times. Our waitress, Melinda, was very good, fast, friendly, on top of our drinks. We all enjoyed our food and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank juju2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“WHO KNEW!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Who Knew! My Husband's mother raves about the Kirby's in Fayetteville and we always sort of disregarded it as another chain restaurant with bad food, bad service and high prices.

We could not have been more incorrect!!!!

Brittany the bartender is adorable and as sweet and helpful as can be! We had special Dietary needs (Gluten free and no butter for me) and she was amazing! They even have a gluten free menu! She had nice pours for our drinks and they have some great happy hour specials!

My husband had ribs and said they were some of the best he had. He also had the potato skins which he liked very much. I had the broiled haddock with steamed broccoli and everything was cooked perfectly! The fish was tasty and tender and not overcooked! My mashed potatoes needed a little help but everything else was such a pleasant surprise!

2 glasses of wine, 2 bacardi and soda waters, potato skins, haddock and ribs all for $50! And it was great!

What a hidden Gem! We will totally go back to Kirby's for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DKTravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney Poiint, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Kirby's is a nice casual restaurant in Fayetteville NY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We joined friends for a casual Sunday evening meal. The butternut squash soup was very good - nice seasoned. My husband and I split the BBQ ribs dinner - plenty for both of us. The chef divided the ribs onto two plates and gave us each a dish of cole slaw and a nice portion of fries. Some restaurants just give you an extra plate and make you divide the meal. Very tasty. The waitress was friendly and attentive. We will definitely go there again when we are in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
Level Contributor
608 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Good Local Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had a very delightful lunch at Kirby's yesterday. I had their steak sirloin lunch. It was done to perfection. The price was right and their Happy Hour specials and steak & lobster combo for dinner looked very enticing and worth coming back for, which I just might do.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach VA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Food - Decent Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Kirby's really is a local Fayetteville steak house where people go often. The send a lot of coupons out to locals to keep them on the hook. I had not been there for years (maybe decades), and it is still pretty much the same. I had the special of the day which was a half rack of baby back ribs with mashed potatoes. The ribs were a dry rub and really very good. The mashed potatoes were real and enjoyable. I doubt I would go here for a special occasion but for a nice dinner at a decent price, this fit the bill.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vbdenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kirby's Grill & Taphouse also viewed

Fayetteville, Finger Lakes
Fayetteville, Finger Lakes
 
Fayetteville, Finger Lakes
Fayetteville, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Kirby's Grill & Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing