We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always crowded so must be good!”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Farmingville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Statesboro, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always crowded so must be good!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Unless you sit at bar, you may have to wait, but food and service are excellent. Some of the new menu options are particularly good. Can be a tad expensive with alchohol and appetizers...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmsmith314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Selden, New York
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Family Friendly Restaurant”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We recently went here for an Anniversary Dinner. We ordered off the two for $20.00 menu. They had a good selection and the food was prepared quickly and was delicious. They also have more than enough items off the regular menu. Mondays to Fridays they offer a $6.99 Lunch special. They also offer good deserts and drinks. They have plenty of T.V.'s for the sports fans. The manager came around to each table to make sure everything was cooked to our satisfaction. The waitress was very attentive, friendly and professional.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Below our expectation”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were in a group of four and had to wait 20 minutes for service. The booth we had was comfortable. The service was below par. Several times the server had to come back for clarification and then when the food arrived it was not correct. This location did not meet our expectations.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank DebbieVandalia_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Consistently very good!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Did the curbside takeout/pick-up. Started with the cheeseburger sliders (3) appetizer which were great and finished wiith the chicken caesar salad ... too much food! Other person in party had the bacon cheddar cheeseburger which was excellent and filling as well.
The takeout ordering process was efficient and orderly. As I was staying at a nearby hotel, the restaurant smartly asked me if I needed cutlery, etc. Well done.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RootBeerFloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“always the best”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

we love applebees, the service is good the price is good, from Long island to orionta ny.
they event change the tv channel from the football game to the baseball game because my husband wanted to change seats to see the game.a sure thing always.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Farmingville, Long Island
Farmingville, Long Island
 
Farmingville, Long Island
Farmingville, Long Island
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing