We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to home”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Farmingville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
commack
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to home”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Middle of the road food, service and atmosphere..not bad for wings to have while watching a game.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank arlinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Long Island NY
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Love all the food here and there is rarely a long wait. Happy hour specials are good too

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sparkly96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakdale NY usa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“like any other”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

im live near the east islip store. I dont go very often because it is like all the other comparable stores. TGIF, olive garden, they are no different to me. prices are good.

Helpful?
Thank brdwyjoe115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatswood, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

excellent food I had. Its nice for dinner. A bit noisy than I like, and they could probably do to hire more waiters. But its the only decent restaurant in the area, so will be crowded.unless you want to goto TGI's.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank S_CHATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value American food”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The applebees chain offers excellent value for money with a two for $20 offer which we had when we stayed in medford

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QBranchEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Farmingville, Long Island
Farmingville, Long Island
 
Farmingville, Long Island
Farmingville, Long Island
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing