We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what was needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I booked this hotel for a trip with my son for a baseball camp and it was clean, accommodating, and everything we needed for this trip. The breakfast was very convenient and the hotel was close to the venue as well. It fit the bill for everything we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Long Island/Brookhaven. I am so glad that our staff and hotel has exceeded your expectations!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Jaimie Laudicina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 609 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Was excited bout staying here ! Quickly ended when I tried to check in (booked 4-7-2014) told me they were booked and didn't have my room ! After spending a half hour on the phone with my booking.com agent , went back in and complained to the desk manager Kevin , who promptly handled the situation and booked me in while saying no sense arguing at three in the afternoon let them worry about it at one in the morning when that person checks in! Frustration with the hotel continued when at 2:30 in the morning we were awoken by kids yelling and screaming and running up-and-down the hallways . I complained the next morning to the front desk and they told me that it wouldn't happen Friday night because security would be on hand. On Sunday after being gone the entire day was looking toward to a clean room ... But no one had entered to even replace towels . Once again I had to call front desk to ask for some towels and toilet paper. Complained again as we were checking out ! Do have to say they refunded 1 nights stay ! This hotel is near a huge Little League baseball site so Hotel was jampacked with kids. If you're looking for a quiet hotel this is not the one. Disappointed with Hampton Inn thought they were an upper scale hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gumby45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

We appreciate you giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We truly apologize for the incidents that occurred during your stay as our number one priority is to meet and exceed our guest expectations as well as the safety and security of our guests. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to meet and exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Jaimie Laudicina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

If you like noisy hotels, pot smoking teens in hotelrooms, underaged boys with a hangover in de breakfastarea this is the place to be! Hotelstaff is very friendly. They change rooms to a weedfree floor in a minute when you complain about the marijuanascent in de hallway. Without any further questions! Compliments to the cleaningstaff. What a job!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

We appreciate you commenting on your recent stay and apologize for the incidents that occurred as your feedback can only help us improve. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Jaimie Laudicina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Some rooms smelled. No water in the morning. Management ignores problems. Just moves you to another room and sticks the next poor schmuck that comes in the crappy room. Stuck in elevator and no help. Worst hotel ever.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dominio01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor experience you had during your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Jaimie Laudicina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Recently stayed here for a night for a wedding nearby. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and the room was clean and spacious. My only compliant about this hotel were the little leaguers that were staying here for a tournament. They were running rampant through the halls without adult supervision, and were extremely loud and disruptive early in the morning on Sunday (when most people are sleeping in or relaxing). Guests from the wedding (on multiple floors) had the same compliant. Everyone was woken up from the screaming. It really took away from the "serene hotel experience". I would suggest the next time the hotel is preparing for so many children to be staying there that they close off a floor or section of the hotel for them. If not, then implement "quiet hours" and make sure the parents are aware of this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

We appreciate your feedback regarding you recent stay, as your comments can only help us get better. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jaimie Laudicina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great central location, with excellent service. The hotel is located just off the freeway, and was only a short 10 minute drive from the facility in Rocky Point. The gym was well equipped for business travel and the price was excellant

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

We appreciate your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven hotel as we strive to meet and exceed all of our guests experiences. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Jaimie Laudicina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to a customer we were visiting, and we are Hhonors members, however I'm not sure that I would come back right now. A terrible damp smell assailed us as we walked into the room - must have been caused by the a/c because we turned it off (too cold, too warm, impossible to adjust to a comfortable termperature) and the smell all but disappeared. The decor is outmoded and tired, and the towels were old and much thinner than those we've had in other Hampton Inns. We were on the 2nd floor, so our window was within vision of the car park below, yet there were no gauze curtains, so even during daylight we had to keep the main drapes almost closed in order to assure our privacy. The staff were nice enough, but Hilton urgently needs to update this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boatie_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Jaimie Laudicina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingville
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Address: 2000 N Ocean Ave, Farmingville, NY 11738-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Price Range: $129 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven Hotel Farmingville
Hampton Inn Farmingville
Farmingville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing