We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice- clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
nyc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice- clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stay at this hotel twice a year. I noticed a great improvement in the quality of the mattress, pillows, and linens during my most recent stay. It its always clean and quiet.

My only complaint was the breakfast offerings lacked soy milk. People who can't have cow's milk are out of luck, if they want to have cereal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redridinghood33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
redridinghood33,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay at the hotel. The next time you are coming to the hotel e-mail me at craig.goldman@hhmlp.com and I will assure you that we will have Soy Milk for breakfast.

Look forward to seeing you in the future.

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    134
    108
    57
    32
See reviews for
201
93
37
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We like to go away on mini overnight hotel stays since we have children that are 18 and 25. This is our third stay and we have experienced no problems at all. Check in was a breeze! The room is always clean, with a really comfortable bed and great breakfast buffet. This time we treated ourselves to a suite with a jacuzzi. It was heaven! Definitely coming back in a few weeks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Terry M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about the hotel. We are glad that you are a frequent guest and enjoy your stays at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you when you come back again.

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Our reservation was perfect. We were picked up from the Long Island Railway by the shuttle driver who was very friendly. We enjoyed their breakfast. They offered a very nice selection of cereal, coffees, waffles, sausage, omelet, yogurt, etc. We found our room to be quiet and everything was clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank DebbieVandalia_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
DebbieVandalia_Ohio,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about your experience at the hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast and look forward to seeing you when you are in the area again.

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Staff; Friendly and available.

Common Areas: Clean and well maintained, but often crowded as this hotel is VERY popular choice for weddings and events due to its central LI location. It can get very loud in this hotel.

Room: Getting old and worn. Not the cleanest. but that's mainly due to age not housekeeping Heater and air conditioner worked well, not too noisy.

Location: Very central to the Island. Right on the LIE. Easy access to Rt 112. Although can be difficult to get in and out of . Use the Kmart entrance. Not much in the area, and at night this area can be a bit "salty". But again, with such a good local, finding food and other entertainment is a short drive.

Price: reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xipotec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are pleased to have been able to meet your needs while in town and apologize for the congestion and noise experienced in our lobby. While we do get very busy with special events, we try to make every guest we encounter feel valued and appreciated. We've shared your comments on the look and feel of our guestrooms with our facilities team who will look into performing any necessary maintenance. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit Long Island so we can show you the complete hotel experience you expect and deserve.

Thank you again,
Craig Goldman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
194 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This large Hampton Inn is ideally located next to the expressway and Ocean Ave. It is your standard Hampton Inn, with complimentary wi-fi and breakfast. What made this visit special was the extraordinary service offered by the hotel manager. Arriving at 5:00 am on a Saturday morning with only a Saturday EVENING reservation in hand, the manager (unsolicited) put me into my room EARLY (without charging me for an extra night) as he had one open room ! This is a rarity in the travel world and should be highlighted! Getting into the room early and grabbing a couple of hours sleep was a godsend. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better; make reservations early as this hotel fills up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RootBeerFloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
RootBeerFloat,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the hotel. We are glad to hear that we were able to help you and you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you in the future

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We always use Hampton Inns. We can rely on clean rooms and comfy beds. The beds at this Hampton were not comfortable. We could not understand why the hallways were so wide and the rooms were so small and crowded. The breakfast was good as expected. The access in and out is limited. We will pick a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcpeg64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback as frequent guests of the brand and we are glad you found our property to be clean and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast offerings. We are very sorry to hear you were not comfortable on our beds and we will keep your comments on room layout and mattress comfort in mind as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area in the future.
Thank you,
Craig Goldman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was a solid Hampton Inn experience ... including the usual Hampton breakfast (in a very nice breakfast room). Incredibly convenient location; just off the LIE, and with a bit of navigating you can enter and exit the property at a stoplight. Nearby dining included Applebee's, Friday's and Burger King, among others. The adjacent shopping plaza had a Kmart, grocery store and liquor store.

The room, too, was standard Hampton fare. Comfortable and well laid-out.

But what I really appreciated was the staff's attentiveness. They seem to get a lot of regulars -- the hotel seems popular with truckers in the area -- and the breakfast staff in particular recognized regulars by name. That kind of warmth can't be taught; they have some treasures working for them here.

Convenient to ISP airport, not far from the Ronkonkoma LIRR station, and about an hour or so from the North Fork wineries. If I find myself on Long Island again, I'd easily choose to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
ericopia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as we take great pride in providing great guest service.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

The Team at the Hampton inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingville
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Property: Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Address: 2000 N Ocean Ave, Farmingville, NY 11738-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven Hotel Farmingville
Hampton Inn Farmingville
Farmingville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing