We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos for Outstanding Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
208 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Kudos for Outstanding Service!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This large Hampton Inn is ideally located next to the expressway and Ocean Ave. It is your standard Hampton Inn, with complimentary wi-fi and breakfast. What made this visit special was the extraordinary service offered by the hotel manager. Arriving at 5:00 am on a Saturday morning with only a Saturday EVENING reservation in hand, the manager (unsolicited) put me into my room EARLY (without charging me for an extra night) as he had one open room ! This is a rarity in the travel world and should be highlighted! Getting into the room early and grabbing a couple of hours sleep was a godsend. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better; make reservations early as this hotel fills up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RootBeerFloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
RootBeerFloat,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the hotel. We are glad to hear that we were able to help you and you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you in the future

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    148
    112
    59
    34
See reviews for
223
104
37
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We always use Hampton Inns. We can rely on clean rooms and comfy beds. The beds at this Hampton were not comfortable. We could not understand why the hallways were so wide and the rooms were so small and crowded. The breakfast was good as expected. The access in and out is limited. We will pick a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcpeg64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback as frequent guests of the brand and we are glad you found our property to be clean and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast offerings. We are very sorry to hear you were not comfortable on our beds and we will keep your comments on room layout and mattress comfort in mind as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area in the future.
Thank you,
Craig Goldman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was a solid Hampton Inn experience ... including the usual Hampton breakfast (in a very nice breakfast room). Incredibly convenient location; just off the LIE, and with a bit of navigating you can enter and exit the property at a stoplight. Nearby dining included Applebee's, Friday's and Burger King, among others. The adjacent shopping plaza had a Kmart, grocery store and liquor store.

The room, too, was standard Hampton fare. Comfortable and well laid-out.

But what I really appreciated was the staff's attentiveness. They seem to get a lot of regulars -- the hotel seems popular with truckers in the area -- and the breakfast staff in particular recognized regulars by name. That kind of warmth can't be taught; they have some treasures working for them here.

Convenient to ISP airport, not far from the Ronkonkoma LIRR station, and about an hour or so from the North Fork wineries. If I find myself on Long Island again, I'd easily choose to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
ericopia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as we take great pride in providing great guest service.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

The Team at the Hampton inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very nice hotel, your typical hampton rooms. But nice and clean, well maintained hotel. Close to exit, only drawback is dont get a room on highway side, very noisy. Excellent breakfast and helpful staff. Overall good place to stop mid island.

Room Tip: Take a room on opposite side of highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psaltydog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
psaltydog4,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a nice breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here for just one night, and overall had a satisfactory stay. The first room given to us absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke when we opened the door, but the front desk was apologetic and was able to find us a different and non-stinky room.
Pros: nice and helpful front desk staff (in addition to quickly giving us a different room when we asked, they kindly gave me a toothbrush and toothpaste when I realized I forgot mine). Rooms were dated but seemed very clean. Breakfast was included.
Cons: Rooms are on the small side and very basic. The hotel is no-frills, as well. As another reviewer mentioned, the hotel can be a little hard to get to from the road, so I was glad I had my GPS.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank R0bin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
R0bin72,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. It’s unfortunate that other guests smoke in non-smoking rooms, but I am glad to hear that the staff took care of you. We take great pride in providing great guest service.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Long Island back in October 2011 for a bachelor party and the wedding two nights later. Note…bachelor parties should ideally occur weeks, not days before the wedding….

Anyway…I will be short and sweet. If you want a Hampton’s beachfront resort, keep driving east for another 45 minutes and you can hang out with A-List peeps. If you are fine with a typical, fairly upscale chain, “highway” hotel, this joint will work just fine.

Standard, modern chain hotel layout. Seemed new, everything was fresh, very clean and modern, this property should satisfy most needs, even the “hotel snobs.” You basically get what the internet photos and reviews offer, no secrets. The property is steps off of the LIE and there is lots of shopping and dining less than a mile away.

There is an indoor pool area that is fairly basic, but should work for anyone looking to take a dip.

Overall, while clearly not the Ritz, it is a decent $150 a night hotel, especially for Eastern Long Island where everything is ridiculously expensive. If this hotel was located in North Carolina, it would be an $80 a night room.

I got what I paid for and unless I was looking to splurge on a “premium” property, I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeRohman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
GeorgeRohman,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I've stayed in a lot of hotels. There is nothing remotely similar to The Hamptons in any Hampton Inn but this one is better than most. The exercise room is pretty horrible with some half broken equipment but the rooms are clean as are the linens.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRNYSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig078, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
JGRToronto,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am always glad to hear when somebody has a good stay. We will be happy to know that our Fitness Center is being fully renovated this December.

I hope if you are in the area again you choose our hotel.

The Team at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingville
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
107 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Property: Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Address: 2000 N Ocean Ave, Farmingville, NY 11738-2908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farmingville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven Hotel Farmingville
Hampton Inn Farmingville
Farmingville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing