We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasantly surprised” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Finger Lakes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Finger Lakes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    55
    60
    38
    45
See reviews for
80
71
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed one night. It was OK. The front desk clerk was pleasant. This place was probably a very nice hotel 30 years ago. Today it needs work. The room was OK, but you only get a micro or fridge if you ask for one. There is only one ice machine and you have to go to the front desk and ask the clerk for some ice. The breakfast was some donuts and coffee. Nothing terrible. OK for one night. At niney+ it is pricy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank OhioDave_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andes
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

A quiet and comfortable room that was freshly painted and the bathroom was renovated and The staff was very friendly and the a/c worked well. The location was convenient to the thruway and fingerlakes casino and the price was right. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slower lower delaware
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This was the last of 4 different hotels we stayed in on a weeks vacation and it was hands down the worst..we are not picky people we have stayed in all types and price ranges of hotels. I literally wanted to cry when we checked in unfortunately it was located where we needed to be for a concert. Had I not pre paid I would have just started driving home after the concert. The floor. felt like it was going to fall thru , there were chips in the corner on the floor, some hardened who knows what on the table, a shoe and nail clippers under the bed. The bathroom tub was so stained it looked gross..our toilet clogged up (they did come to fix quickly) I understand they are in process of remodel but honestly you cant fix it if you can't even keep it clean..my advice tear it down and start over.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank demomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Harrisville
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Spider in the AC unit and bathroom. Cricket in bathroom. Bathtub had a ring or bad stain. Bathroom sink didn't drain. Refrigerator was noisy all night and had a candy bar in the freezer (we left the candy bar there). No key for in room safe. Never told about breakfast or Internet not working. Called front desk about 11:00 pm about Internet and was told it wasn't available. First stay at travel lodge but not worth the $97.00 for the room. Outdated travel lodge offer (EXPIRED 4/30/13) Questions 814 657-2072!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The staff was extremely kind and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay and will come back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
1.3 mi away
Budget Inn Farmington
Budget Inn Farmington
#2 of 4 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Hotel

Property: Finger Lakes Hotel
Address: 6108 Loomis Rd, Farmington, NY 14425-9529 (Formerly Travelodge Farmington)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Finger Lakes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Finger Lakes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing