We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel we have ever stayed in”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Finger Lakes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Finger Lakes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
GreenLeadersBronze level
slower lower delaware
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worst hotel we have ever stayed in”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This was the last of 4 different hotels we stayed in on a weeks vacation and it was hands down the worst..we are not picky people we have stayed in all types and price ranges of hotels. I literally wanted to cry when we checked in unfortunately it was located where we needed to be for a concert. Had I not pre paid I would have just started driving home after the concert. The floor. felt like it was going to fall thru , there were chips in the corner on the floor, some hardened who knows what on the table, a shoe and nail clippers under the bed. The bathroom tub was so stained it looked gross..our toilet clogged up (they did come to fix quickly) I understand they are in process of remodel but honestly you cant fix it if you can't even keep it clean..my advice tear it down and start over.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    55
    60
    38
    45
See reviews for
80
71
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrisville
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Spider in the AC unit and bathroom. Cricket in bathroom. Bathtub had a ring or bad stain. Bathroom sink didn't drain. Refrigerator was noisy all night and had a candy bar in the freezer (we left the candy bar there). No key for in room safe. Never told about breakfast or Internet not working. Called front desk about 11:00 pm about Internet and was told it wasn't available. First stay at travel lodge but not worth the $97.00 for the room. Outdated travel lodge offer (EXPIRED 4/30/13) Questions 814 657-2072!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

La Grange
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The staff was extremely kind and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay and will come back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We like the fact that it is right off the NY thruway, check in was very quick and the receptionist was very pleasant, we got there a little early but no one hesitated to check us in. The room we stayed in was very close to the pool, the kids loved that, although it was still a little chilly. The room is a little dated but very clean the ac worked perfect, the pillows as hard and not enough, but they gave us more when we asked. I would call it quint and quiet...will stay again..

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the pool if traveling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Budget Inn Farmington
Budget Inn Farmington
#2 of 4 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
6.9 mi away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Hotel

Property: Finger Lakes Hotel
Address: 6108 Loomis Rd, Farmington, NY 14425-9529 (Formerly Travelodge Farmington)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Finger Lakes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Finger Lakes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing