We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay, late arrival”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Finger Lakes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Finger Lakes Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    55
    60
    38
    45
See reviews for
80
71
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Value, friendliness, CLEAN. Says it all. I travel extensively and couldn't have been happier with my stay. Upbeat staff, terrific food with clean and tidy rooms. The hotel is nicely situated on a rolling hilltop over looking million dollar views of beautiful Upstate, NY. It felt like a little escape, resort-like feel. Great value. WILL RETURN.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchell307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona beach fl
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I spent SUPER BOWL WEEK-END at the lodge and everything was VERY GOOD. The staff was very HELPFUL and POLITE.I enjoyed watching the game and was very surprized that they served food and it was very tasty especially since there was no charge. Rooms were comfortable and clean. I wouldRECOMMEND this lodge for anyone staying in the area it is close to ROCHESTER and CANANDAIGUA and a GREAT MALL. I didn't have a pet but they do allow pets

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The worst customer service I have ever encountered. The owner was just sitting on the couch with his stomach hanging out and asking the frost desk girl questions while I was checking in, making it even more difficult for her (she didn't know what she was doing to begin with) and he was only making it worse. The only good thing about this place was that they had comfortable beds and fluffy towels. Won’t be returning; will definitely pay the money to stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: nothing good about this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rach b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Filthy dirty, old, dated, gross...that says it all
We checked in at 6pm..checked out at
11 pm same night. Couldn't stand it
The dirt was so thick you could see it
Lightbulbs missing
No TV remote
Inoperable smoke detector
I don't think the windows were ever washed

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8652Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Budget Inn Farmington
Budget Inn Farmington
#2 of 4 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
6.9 mi away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Hotel

Property: Finger Lakes Hotel
Address: 6108 Loomis Rd, Farmington, NY 14425-9529 (Formerly Travelodge Farmington)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Finger Lakes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Finger Lakes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing