We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Diner”

Park Place Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love This Diner”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a locals favorite. We have come here for breakfast several times in the past 2 years. On Sundays they only serve breakfast and it will be crowded but worth the wait. The food is good and service is friendly and fast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    42
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Cute diner with great food”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I visited this diner several times as recommended by my family. This place is always crowded with very friendly hostesses and waitresses. The menu was huge and both the dinner and breakfast were hearty and delicious. As a fan of small diners, we loved this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Missed breakfast hours at hour hotel, so we ended up here for breakfast - good food, coffee & service!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveler77111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The service was ok. The food was ok. It was close to the hotel. You won't remember this place by tomorrow.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wingman_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Spot”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

excellent breakfast at reasonable prices and we were served by great staff; all four of us 4 adults gave it a big thumbs up!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RickTickCanton_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Place Restaurant also viewed

 
Victor, Finger Lakes
Victor, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Park Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing