We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIEVES”

Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THIEVES”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've been going to FL since it opened in 04. They have gotten more money from me than I've gotten from them. All the games that I enjoy playing are no longer there, everyone expects a tip, and the only time the waitresses continue to serve you is if you tip them well or if they notice that you're winning. Even when I go to the cashiers cage, they have a glass jar there for you to put money in it wyl they are already getting paid to just payout my winnings smh. Then they ask me was I playing with my players extra card, does it matter? They love whenever we lose because that's more money for them.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank buitiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hello - We're sorry that you have not found your recent experiences satisfactory. We can assure you we don't take any joy in people losing or having a poor run of luck. Ultimately, we want everyone to have fun regardless of the outcome as this is an entertainment destination.

Our associates do not expect tips and you should not feel pressured or obligated to do so. Just as with any service industry, if you are pleased with the service provided to you, feel free to show your appreciation in the form of a tip. B ut by no means should you feel as though you have to.

Regarding the questions regarding our players card. Our associates are trained to ask that of players under certain circumstances in order to promote becoming a member and using the card as way to earn rewards, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,118
    559
    87
    14
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We enjoyed the atmosphere at the casino and especially that it was smoke free. Lots of slots to choose from and we even had a little luck!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Tyhank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a good time and a little luck. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced/understaffed”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Just went to the REO Speedwagon concert at FL Casino and racetrack. Had to wait 20 minutes to get a $7 beer. About half the staff they needed to serve the amount of people there. They have done many concerts in the past, so no real excuse can be made.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thefullrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We recognize that the REO Speedwagon concert was not the optimum experience for all who attended, as well as the many who could not get in once we reached capacity. The concert far exceeded our attendance projections and that of any other concert we have ever had. Going forward we will be making chages to allow us to have a better estimate of attendees before the show which will prevent this from happening again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Looking For Meatloaf, but....”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Buffet

Wife's sister took us here looking for the meatloaf she was craving about. Made me want it too. But must have been the wrong day for meatloaf. But what a selection of food. All different kinds. Pay your fee and load up and eat.

Can't say to much for the server, after she brought our drinks, never asked if we needed more. But she did keep the plates from piling up on our table.

It was pretty nice.

Didn't do any gambling or watch any races. Just ate.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BudinOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal, despite that meatloaf wasn't on the menu that evening.

We hope that you'll have the chance to return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Didn't win but still had fun!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Visited the Finger Lakes and wanted to do something for part of the day other than visit the wineries. Decided to take the 3/4 hour ride from Belhurst Castle where we were staying, to Finger Lakes Casino & Racetrack. My husband and I were immediately given $10 slot vouchers each when we signed on for their card. The penny machines were, as in many Casinos, not actually penny machines and some of them warranted much more to play. Even more expensive than the Atlantic City, New Jersey Casino penny slots. We did have fun though, especially playing with the Casinos money!! It was a good time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank taxiluv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here with other readers.

Glad you were able to make us part of your trip and we hope to see you during your next stop in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack also viewed

 

Been to Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing