We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay - helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed for a weekend getaway, The location is great. The room was comfortable and clean. The was a small problem as we checked-in and it was handled promptly and with great effectiveness. We first stayed here a year ago merely due to location, We now will stay when we travel anywherenearby. There is a great diner across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is so important to us that our guests have a great experience while here. Again I apologize for the problem during check in. I hope we see you both again real soon!! We should be having some nice weekends coming up here soon!!

Kim Seward, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 267 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Over the years we've stayed in a few other places in the area. We found this Comfort Inn offers the best overall value. When visiting our family, this is our home awaty from home. In an area where you need to drive a bit to 'go anywhere', this location is pretty good. Close to the Thruway too.

Room Tip: 2nd & 3rd floors at the front of the building have a little more to look at than the back. 1st f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danwstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you both on your next visit. Your review is very much appreciated!! Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a pretty new and a very nice place to stay. Very convenient to thruway and the raceway. Very quiet, I slept like a baby!
Staff was very friendly and helpful .
Great hot breakfast!
Very clean! Has an elevator for easy access to upper floors.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Digger555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your opinion is our top priority! I hope you had some luck at the Slot Machines @ Finger Lakes Gaming & Race Track! We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 for 3 nights. It was a pleasure and business trip. We stayed in a standard room which was comfortable. The suites have a couch and a coffee table. Rooms were clean, bed was plush and comfortable, bathroom clean with adequate towels and supplies. Business office had a working computer. Good sized pool and clean. Breakfast okay, no fruit on weekends as too many guests. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good suggestions for dinner and wineries to visit. Staff bakes fresh chocolate chip cookies daily. Hotel close to the casino as it is right down the street. Close to downtown Canandaigua which is full of restaurants, shops, antiques and tourist sights. Excellent restaurants close to the hotel also. Half hour away to Geneva and wineries via route 20 East. Forty minutes to Cayoga Lake wineries. Canandaiqua Lake wineries 20 minutes away. Lots to do and see. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are all fairly quiet as the hotel is not located on a major highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We are so glad you took the time to review our hotel! Thank you. You picked a great time of the year to come visit the Finger Lakes Area, so much to enjoy!! And the weather this year was fantastic for October. I am sorry there was no fruit avaiable at breakfast, we are working on new plan on how to keep fruit available all through breakfast on the busy weekends. It's hard to predict ~ we either have so much we are throwing it out or it's gone by 8 - 8:30 a.m. so we don't have enough for everyone. We will do our best to have it all figured out before your next visit!! Thank you again for your review, Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This truly is the show pony of Comfort Suites. Sometimes, I stay in a Choice brand and check the sheets and under the bed immediately. Not here. Place is spotless. Location is also convenient to Rochester, yet set in wine country if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of the city.

Front desk staff was warm and welcoming as well. I now have a go to in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your review!! I will be sharing your kind words with the entire staff!! It's very encouraging, please come visit us again soon. We'll have the cookies ready!! Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were visiting from North Carolina. We decided on a two bedroom suite. This one was fantastic. It was huge with large rooms and big TV's in each room. I don't believe I've ever had a suite that large. The rooms were so clean and the beds luxurious. We felt like king's and queens. I'm just sorry we couldn't stay longer. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: If you are planning an overnight trip to the Finger Lakes Race Track and Casino, this hotel is just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opinionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Good Afternoon! I have to agree the 2 room suites are my favorite! It's the two TV's, no arguing over what we're watching. I am just thrilled you all had a good time. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. Your opinion is very important us!! We'll see you next year!!
Take Care, Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have picked Choice Hotels as our primary Place to stay when traveling. The Farmington Comfort Inn & Suite is undoubtedly the Cadillac of the 15 or so that we have stayed at. The room was the largest of any, It was clean and well laid out and appointed. Our room was quiet affording a restful night sleep. We found the staff to be friendly and polite. The price reasonable, especially with the Buffet Breakfast thrown in.

The one area that we felt needs to be looked at is the layout of the Breakfast Room. The food was great. I did miss the bacon.

It was busy when we arrived, making traffic flow cumbersome. patrons had to maneuver around each other as they made their selection. A slightly wider perimeter path might help.

Highly recommend for travelers stopping in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Pete43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!! We really appreciate our guests reviews so we know where the work needs to be done and we will be looking into the set up in the breakfast room. Thank you again, please come back and visit soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
268 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester - Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor

Address: 6026 State Route 96, Farmington, NY 14425-8913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $77 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Gateway to the Finger Lakes" There is so much to do here any season of the year!! Finger Lakes Casino & Rack Track is only 4/10 of mile away,Canandaigua Lake, CMAC, Morman-Hill Comorah Pagent, Bristol Mountain, Ziplining, Wake Park, Roseland Water Park, 14 local golf courses, Premuim Outlet Mall! We were built in 2008, renovations complete by May 2017! Our wonderful staff is here to meet your every need.Coffee is available 24/7, free hot breakfast buffet, indoor swimming pool & hot tub, free wi-fi, exercise room, business center and a elevator for your comfort. Please come visit us soon!! "2016 Gold Award Winning Hotel" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Farmington
Comfort Inn And Suites
Farmington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing