We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cream of the CS Crop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cream of the CS Crop”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This truly is the show pony of Comfort Suites. Sometimes, I stay in a Choice brand and check the sheets and under the bed immediately. Not here. Place is spotless. Location is also convenient to Rochester, yet set in wine country if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of the city.

Front desk staff was warm and welcoming as well. I now have a go to in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!! I will be sharing your kind words with the entire staff!! It's very encouraging, please come visit us again soon. We'll have the cookies ready!! Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    68
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
98
79
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were visiting from North Carolina. We decided on a two bedroom suite. This one was fantastic. It was huge with large rooms and big TV's in each room. I don't believe I've ever had a suite that large. The rooms were so clean and the beds luxurious. We felt like king's and queens. I'm just sorry we couldn't stay longer. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: If you are planning an overnight trip to the Finger Lakes Race Track and Casino, this hotel is just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opinionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Good Afternoon! I have to agree the 2 room suites are my favorite! It's the two TV's, no arguing over what we're watching. I am just thrilled you all had a good time. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. Your opinion is very important us!! We'll see you next year!!
Take Care, Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hurley, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have picked Choice Hotels as our primary Place to stay when traveling. The Farmington Comfort Inn & Suite is undoubtedly the Cadillac of the 15 or so that we have stayed at. The room was the largest of any, It was clean and well laid out and appointed. Our room was quiet affording a restful night sleep. We found the staff to be friendly and polite. The price reasonable, especially with the Buffet Breakfast thrown in.

The one area that we felt needs to be looked at is the layout of the Breakfast Room. The food was great. I did miss the bacon.

It was busy when we arrived, making traffic flow cumbersome. patrons had to maneuver around each other as they made their selection. A slightly wider perimeter path might help.

Highly recommend for travelers stopping in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Pete43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!! We really appreciate our guests reviews so we know where the work needs to be done and we will be looking into the set up in the breakfast room. Thank you again, please come back and visit soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We recently stayed one night at this Comfort Inn & Suites. The check-in process was quick and easy. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was exceptionally clean. Slept great in the comfy beds. I love that they have both firm and soft pillows! My only issue was that the fridge in the room kept making an odd growling noise when it would kick on. Slept great in spite of this. The hot breakfast was your standard Comfort Inn faire, but the dining area was very clean. The staff also kept it well stocked during a busy morning. We typically try to stay in Choice Hotel properties if possible when we travel. This one rates up there with some of the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jingerelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
You made my day!! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for encouraging review!! This was starting out as one of those days where I just wasn't sure if all the effort was worth it and there you were, it is so worth the effort if we are making your stay an enjoyable one!!
We hope to see you back again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on our way back from a New Brunswick vacation. We travel with a small dog and the hotel was very accommodating to our needs. The price they charged for the dog was a little steep compared to other hotel/motels in the area. However, our room was SUPER CLEAN and we were placed conveniently on the first floor next to one of the hotel exit doors so we could let our dog in and out as we wished. The beds were incredibly comfortable, nice shower pressure, rooms were immaculately clean. The hotel was also VERY quiet. We heard no noise from the pool as where were on the same floor as the pool. Very modern but homey and comfortable at the same time. Free Wi-Fi worked great! The breakfast in the morning was fabulous! Eggs, awesome bacon, cereal, donuts, waffles etc. The atmosphere of the Comfort Inn was very relaxed and the staff was great! I would suggest this hotel to everyone as we had no complaints at all. It is a little expensive, however it was SUPER clean and convenient for us.

Room Tip: If traveling with a dog they will accommodate your needs. They will also not put you in a 'date...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennaS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We would love to take credit for this review, but I am afraid this is a Comfort Inn in Framingham, Mass. I believe?????
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Never stayed in the hotel and I'm glad based on my experience with making the hotel reservation there is no way I will staying here ever in the future. The management staff lacks professionalism and there are a lot of communication issues within the employees.

I made a hotel reservation and called to cancel a couple of days before and no one answered the phone. Finally spoke to a live person a few days later and was told my request to cancel will be noted and I will be getting a call back from the Manager. Well, that did not happen so I called back later and spoke to the Manager who requested documentation showing proof I called which i provided yet she refused to refund the charges on my account.

I wanted to share my experience so that customers know what to expect with this hotel. My advice will be stay at a better hotel to save yourself the headache and stay elsewhere.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank towson_guy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtweety, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
First I want to thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. It’s important to us whether it’s good or bad, we all learn something new. I am sorry you feel that way. When you break your situation down to the FACTS and not a he said she said competition it’s a little clearer. Fact: On 7/23/13 @1:32 p.m. you made a reservation for Saturday 8/31/13 arriving with a group for a wedding, you were staying 2 nights. The reservation was guaranteed to your credit card, which required a 24 hour cancellation notice. Fact: You called the hotel one time on 8/29/13 Fact: you do not make another call to the hotel until after the date on the reservation. I believe a responsible person would make more than one attempt to contact the hotel. (The telephone records don’t say how long you were even on the phone) Fact: 9/3/13I emailed you with what I required if you were to need a refund. Fact: On 9/25/13 you emailed me your call log sheet with one phone call on it. Short 3 calls you claimed to have made. Those are the facts. Thank you I hope one day you’ll come to visit us, we just might surprise you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked through choicehotels.com, room was clean, but air conditioner didn't work, and in room refrigerator didn't work either. Staff was not helpful on these issues. I would not recommend this hotel. Over-priced for the experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chia40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for writing your review of our hotel. I am so sorry that you had problems with a/c and the mini fridge. We dropped the ball on cummunications and I owe you a huge apologe. Maintenence was sent to your room, but with your "do not distrub" sign out he did not enter the room. They should have notified the desk that the repairs were not done and why. Then the ball would be in my court to decide IF we disregard the "do not distrub" sign and go into the room.
Again, I am sorry but I would not have let anyone in your room with the "DND" sigh on the door.
Once that sign is in place I truly see a sign that reads "KEEP OUT" and would not invade your privacy. If you are back in the area please stop in and give us a second chance....I promise you won't be dissappointed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
1.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 6026 State Route 96, Farmington, NY 14425-8913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Gateway to the Finger Lakes" There is so much to do here any season of the year!! Finger Lakes Casino & Rack Track is only 4/10 of mile away,Canandaigua Lake, CMAC, Morman-Hill Comorah Pagent, Bristol Mountain, Roseland Water Park, 14 local golf courses, Premuim Outlet Mall! We were built in 2008, renovations complete by May 2017! Our wonderful staff is here to meet your every need.Coffee is available 24/7, free hot breakfast buffet, indoor swimming pool & hot tub, free wi-fi, exercise room, business center and a elevator for your comfort. Please come visit us soon!! "2016 Gold Award Winning Hotel" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Farmington
Comfort Inn And Suites
Farmington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing