We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks and apps”

Caracara Mexican Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Caracara Mexican Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 129 Restaurants in Farmingdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
North Bellmore, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Drinks and apps”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The bartender was good - never left an empty glass for long. The apps were delicious and great for sharing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank shannon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    35
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindenhurst, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whey over priced stay away”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I decided to take my wife there for dinner and not only is the food the worst Mexican food we've ever had, you literally get no food. That is def not Mexican food. and as for the portion to price ratio, my god really. dont come here looking to eat if you're hungry because you will be disappointed when you get your two spoons of rice. Yes TWO SPOONS lol.....the prices should be less than half for the amount of food you get. Go to Little Mexico in Westbury for the most authentic mexican food on the Island. It's not a fancy place but the food is awesome.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Gourmet”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Gourmet Mexican! The food here is delicious and always is! I have tried many dishes and liked them all. The table side guacamole is the best I've ever had and it's made fresh in front of you. I Once asked for a vegan dish and they accommodated me & it was so good and tasty. The drinks are great and so is the service. The decor is nice and pleasant. Everyone who works there is a pleasure. 5 stars!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarstps72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Feels like you are in mexico”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Mexico 4 times, 3 times alone in the past year, only once i had food that good and authentic as i had in this restaurant, we started with empanadas, although i dont even eat fried food the empanadas were to die for! Me being from Argentina growing up eating empanadas i can tell you a mile away if it is good or no.
At my first bite I immediately realized that the chef is obviously from Mexico, his food is so precise to the real Mexican flavors i felt almost transported to that country. The drinks are better and way more real then any Mexican all inclusive resort and the enchiladas in mole sauce was a complete Nirvana, no exaggeration, when it comes to food and drinks im very savy, needles to say don't even consider "food" any of the "big names, big fast food chains" i dont understand how people can poison themselves eating like that. Point aside the restaurant was very crowded with locals,.a tell tell sign the place is excellent, my berry Margarita was to die for. Great place to feel in all senses you are in mexico wthout ever crossing the border

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have been here multiple times and every time the food is wonderful. The service is great. They go out of their way to make sure I have plenty of extra spicy hot sauce. The Margarita's are also the best I ever had anywhere. There are many different flavors and they are all delicious. The sangria is very good too. The restaurant has a pleasant décor and I always have a perfect experience here. I highly recommend that you give this place a try. The food choices are also fabulous.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caracara Mexican Grill also viewed

Farmingdale, Long Island
 
Farmingdale, Long Island
Farmingdale, Long Island
 
Farmingdale, Long Island
 

Been to Caracara Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing