We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere; Great Food & Friendly Service!”
Review of Verona Ristorante

Verona Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 142 Restaurants in Farmingdale
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: For exceptional Italian cuisine on Long Island, Verona Ristorante Farmingdale promises food enthusiasts a true Italian dining experience in Farmingdale NY. You'll savor warm flavors of the Italian countryside and you'll experience our warm family service, but we are conveniently located in Farmingdale, Long Island, NY, on Melville Road. We offer Italian dining infused with international flavors to create distinctive tastes. Verona Ristorante's menus feature fresh and flavorful dishes to satisfy even the most discerning palates. An extensive wine list completes your dining experience. Call now for your reservations at 516-249-0000, or click here for reservations for Lunch, Dinner or Catering requests. For Catering Reservations and Catering Menus by Fax: 516-249-0000
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My brother and sister in law invited my husband and I to enjoy dinner at Verona Ristorante. I loved the atmosphere, the salmon was delicious, and the service was accommodating and friendly. I don't know the cost since my husband pays the bill, but it makes for a fine night out, and I look forward to going again!

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Len K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 289 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a place for our Wedding Rehearsal Dinner back in April. Our reception hall recommended this place and other reviews seemed promising.

This restaurant has a smaller dining area and separate room for larger parties. I can only comment on the larger room. It had a fireplace as well as nice tables and chairs that could be arranged to fit our needs.

Since this was going to be our Rehearsal Dinner, we wanted to make it special. Anthony was very helpful with our menu selections and offered useful suggestions on food dishes. They even took into account what we would be having at our wedding so they did not repeat foods.

There were several menu sets to choose from with varying prices. We settled on the following menu:

Appetizers: Fried Calamari, Mozzarella sticks, eggplant rollatini, traditional antipasto and baked clams.
Mixed Salad
Dinner: Penne ala Vodka, Chicken Parmesan or Lupe di mare Franchese (a white fish).
Mixed Desserts.

Everything was delicious and the quantities were endless; we had more than enough food for everyone.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great catering hall. Based on the quality of food and service it is very likely that their smaller sit down dining room is also very good.

Date of visit: April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Trackrunner1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verona Ristorante also viewed

Farmingdale, Long Island
Farmingdale, Long Island
 
Huntington, Long Island
Farmingdale, Long Island
 
Farmingdale, Long Island
 

Been to Verona Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing