We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, Well located place to stay in Farmingdale, NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Stayed one night for teenage son's soccer tournament. Hotel is clean, acceptable service and good value. It is adjacent to a Courtyard Marriott where you can use indoor pool and eat cooked breakfast. Hotel is close to several restaurant's, a Wal-Mart and of course a Starbucks. Golf driving range (heated stalls) across the street. Rooms are not size of a suite, but more like an average hotel room, but rooms include medium size frig, microwave and stove top. Free wire-less internet works well, along with nice size desk to work. TV is located is strange spot to easily view and it's old style tube type not with wide range of channels most hotels have. Cereal, packaged muffins and lousy coffee included in price. Net,net decent place to stay for price (paid about $117) for a brief stay if you require to be in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJMGreenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 114 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2010

Have to say an overall poor experience. Friday night we discovered the air conditioning was motion activated. This appears to be the issue a prior guest had in the winter with the heat. Our room was 76 degrees and we had to get up every half hour to "wave our hand at the thermostat.". Management fixed it for us the next night. It isnow Saturday @3:20 a.m. Been listening to extremely loud mexican music for the past hour. Seems there is no noise ordinance and the "Crazy Donky" club across the street has "giant speakers" per the front desk when I called at 2:00 a.m. Don't fear the planes, being by an airport I haven't heard a one, bring ear plugs unless you like early hours Mexican music. Can only imagine what it sounds like at the Courtyard by Marriott that sits between us and the club!!! Unbelievable any club can be that loud near hotels. Check the "Crazy Donky" before you book. If there is live music, you will not get a nights rest. It's 3:27 a.m. And they are still at it! You'd swear they were performing in the parking lot outside your window!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYRepublic, Manager at TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2010

Thank you for your feedback. I understand how frustrating that noise must have been while you were tryng to sleep. We brought this immediately to the attention of the Crazy Donkey. The club has stopped all outside music moving forward. If you are in our area again please feel free to contact me directly at 631-847-0010 or at lauren.kemler@marriott.com
Thank you again-

Lauren Kemler
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Came here when visiting family in Queens, using Marriott Reward points, because it was the lowest points of any hotel in the area. Was dubious, but found the place to be excellent. Rooms were modern and clean. Utilized the laundry facilities which were excellent. Got up too late for the breakfast, but enjoyed our stay nonetheless. I would return.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYRepublic, Assistant General Manager TownePlace Suites 631-454-0080 at TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2010

WOW!!! Thanks for the fantastic review. We are certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make our guests have a stay to remember, even better write a wonderful review about it. We hope to see you again soon. If you are in the area please contact us 631-454-0080 and we would be more then happy to help you with your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Staying at Towneplace suites, farmingdale, is getting tough day by day. The mini-breakfast offered is not getting provided. Also, the items they provide for this breakfast are the ones which generally no one likes (like the cherios/oats). There is no lounge access for the members with extra miles. All the marriot member privileges are not applicable in this Marriott hotel. Also, some of the staff (like the one who is in the morning) behaves very hostile at certain instances.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYRepublic, Assistant General Manager Lauren Greenman at TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2010

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any disruption in service you experienced; it is not the norm at our hotel. We continuously replace items on our “grab and go” breakfast to suit the changing tastes of our customers and of course want your feedback to ensure we have the items you prefer. Also, while we do not have the same amenities of a transient orientated Marriott hotel, we do offer amenities that are not offered in those hotels such as;
Free high speed internet access
Free “Grab and Go” breakfast
Full kitchens in each guest suite including cooking, dish and glass ware.
Of course our Courtyard by Marriott is directly next to the TownePlace Suites with all of those amenities available to you! If I can be of any assistance to you please call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

The facility is new and the decor is nice. The breakfast is very very limited in a small area. Cereal, yogurt, juice and bad coffee. The staff was very nice and the rooms were adequate sized with a small kitchenette. Some downsides include: A LOT of noise on the backside of the complex, as it backs up to an active airport (you can see the planes from your window a couple of hundred feet away) and the heating system is maddening. The heat will only stay on for 10 minutes at a time without waving at the thermostat. And, if you turn it off, the fan cycles on every 15 minutes or so, noisy if you are trying to sleep. My colleague had the same heater problems. We stayed here becuase the Courtyard was $20 more (around $190). The walls are pretty thin, I could hear cell phones ringing through the walls at times.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbertCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYRepublic, Assistant General Manager Lauren Greenman at TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2010

Thank you for your review. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. Please be assured that the engineering department was notified about the heating system. I’m happy to hear that our associates made a nice impression while you were here. If you will be back in the area please feel free to contact me directly. You can reach me at 631-927-6901 or Lauren.Greenman@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Stayed jan 23rd on a weekend getaway. 20% off standard weekend rate, can't beat that!!! Pays to be a reward member!!
Stayed here once before, Its in the rear of a Marriott Courtyard and share the same parking lot. The room is spotless, Great shower, bathroom, love the full size fridge and freezer, the only pain is the ice machine in the lobby, but when we went out for dinner we brought the bucket with us and filled it up on the way in. Staff was more than friendly, called and left a mesg to ask if everything was alright with the room or any other problems please call. My wife and I just looked at each other, never have I seen that before!!! Ate at Houlihan's next door, outstanding for dinner!!! Bring your own food and the kitchen is more than ample for a dinner.
One major- the bed was so soft we sunk into it, try to ask for a firm one if you have back problems, you will hurt in the morning!! Nice weekend stay for the price,
Look on Marriott website and compare the Townehouse with the Courtyard, prices rise and fall like the stockmarket.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photofpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYRepublic, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2010

What a wonderful review!! It is great to see that you had two enjoyable stays with us. I’m glad to see that our location fits your needs. It is a bonus to be able to walk to some good restaurants in the area. When you do return to the area please contact me directly. I will be more then happy to have a bed board available for you. You can reach me at 631-927-6901 or lauren.greenman@marriott.com. As always we thank you for being a Marriott Rewards Member!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

I stayed here a few weeks ago and my stay was nothing short of fabulous! The rooms were spacious and clean, and the employees were nice and kind. Everyone you walk pass smiled and said hello! We ate breakfast at the courtyard and it was incredible!!!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81maverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYRepublic, Manager at TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2010

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to hear about your wonderful stay. Our associates pride themselves on making every guest stay as good as yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingdale
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
2.5 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
3.7 mi away
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
#1 of 1 in Massapequa Park
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
3.8 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Address: 1 Marriott Plz, Farmingdale, NY 11735-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Price Range: $176 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale Hotel Farmingdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing