We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms, new hotel”
Reviewed September 23, 2008

This hotel is fantastic! My wife and I are in the travel industry, so we do a lot of pleasure travel. This hotel is absolutely fantastic for a NY getaway if you want a taste of the city, but not all of the hustle and bustle associated with it. The hotel is located about 5 minutes from Farmingdale train station and they offer complimentary 24 hour transportation. The Long Island Rail Road will take you directly into Penn Station in about 55 minutes, making it a great trip into the city for theatre or a great restaurant. The rooms themselves are spectacular - hardwood floors in the foyer and bathroom, beautiful new beds, a full (albeit small) kitchen and a great desk. The breakfast was the only disappointment - they offered a limited selection of Nutrigrain bars, muffins, pastries, instant oatmeal, coffee and juice. Something more substantial could be found next door at the Courtyard. Less than a 5 minute walk away was a Walmart, Chili's, Starbucks and Panera. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return!

  • Liked — The rooms were just spectacular!
  • Disliked — The shuttle drivers were a little shady and took a while to pick you up, which was concerning late at night.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
25
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plainville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2008

The hotel is new. The rooms are clean but very small. I was in a room with one queen bed and a sofa bed which I don't know how you would walk around it if it were open. It had a full kitchen which I didn't use The air conditioning leaves something to be desired. It is very noisy when it kicks on. There must be energy sensors in the room. Whenever I returned after an extended absence it was very warm in the room and it took a while to cool down. They have a grab and go breakfast in the morning which was dissappointing. There was barely anything on it and both days they had pretty much cleared it away a half hour before the stated time. They are more than happy to sell you breakfast at the Courtyard hotel across the parking lot. You are also allowed to use the pool and facilities at that hotel as well. I used points to pay for the room which is a great deal since it is a catagory 1.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Air conditioning system and size of the room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MrBacardi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2008

This is a good hotel as long as you get a good rate. It is very new and the room was extremely modern. There were no complaints about the room itself. It was spacious and comfortable. The service was fine as well. The only odd issue is there are no vents in the hallways of the hotel for a/c, so they were very warm and also if the neighbors were cooking food with strong odors it smelled all through the halls. This happened both nights of my visit. I was inside the Courtyard by Marriott across the parking lot and it seemed a bit nicer, and likely a better value if the rates are similar. Otherwise, this was a fine hotel for a quick stay. I would stay again, but only if the price made it practical compared to other hotels with more services nearby.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NYCandworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2008

I had a chance to stay here for extended period of time - over 1 month. The location is unique, close to the Republic Airport - small airport for chartered planes. It's not noisy though. What I like about the place is the close proximiy to Walmart (right next to the property), to a number of restaurants (Chili's, Panera Bread, Chipotel, Houlihan's) and Bank of America. We didn't have a car with us and the hotel's complimentary shuttle service was definitely a great plus. Starbucks Coffee is across the street too. Route 101 is a very busy street though so sometimes crossing it is a pain. This area of Long Island is definitely not structured to make it convenient for pedestrians. Sidewalks stop on one end where you have to cross the street to continue walking on sidewalks again. TownePlace is newer than the Courtyard Marriott next door, and service staffs are still quite new too. They have been accommodating, but the front desk did get very busy and waiting time seems longer. The complimentary computer is in an awkward place, right in the lobby area where people pass by. I normally ended up using the computer in Coutyard Marriott since there's more privacy and somewhat seems faster. Room was in new condition and comfortable, though I ran into some bugs in the room (ground floor). Nothing major, but not sure if it's common. The indoor pool is located at Courtyard, but people who stay at TownePlace can use it as well. It's small but serves the purpose. It's nice that they put fences on the outside, so you can relax outside the pool with litte disturbance from the street. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Liked — Convenient Location
  • Disliked — Staff turnover
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tig98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2008

My wife and I along with our two adult children stayed at the Townplace suites for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Townplace is a newer hotel and with that everything was clean and functional. Our two bedroom suite was spacious and overlooked the airport. The room had three TVs which helped keep everyone entertained. The staff was attentive and courteous. The hotel had a very nice exercise room which consisted of two treadmills, an elliptical machine and a nice set of free weights. Breakfast was called a "grab and go" which consisted of individually wrapped muffins and fruit. If you're looking for a more filling breakfast it can be had by walking across the parking lot to the hotel's sister hotel. For those not familiar with the area, Farmingdale is situated on the Nassau/Suffolk county line and makes for a nice central point to travel either into the city or out to the East end of the island. I would highly recommend this hotel for those who are looking for a centrally located place to stay and who enjoy a little more room to spread out.

  • Liked — Two bedroom suite
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jmiskovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, GA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2008

My mother and I stayed here and it was a very nice property,. It was a bit hard to find, but we were arriving at 2am after delays with both our flight and getting the rental car so I think fatigue was definitely setting in. The room was immaculate and functional. My mom took the bed and I took the pull out couch. The room had a coffee maker and sink. I can't remember if it had a fridge or not but we were only there one night.

The staff was quite friendly and accomodating.

The breakfast was a little disappointing, as the options included breakfast bars, muffins, and apples. However, this is kind of like a budget Residence Inn, with abbreviated kitchen and abbreviated breakfast.

All in all, the value was good. We had a clean room, a good night's rest, and at least something for breakfast.

I would stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean funtional room
  • Disliked — limited breakfast selections
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PeachTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingdale
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
2.4 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
3.8 mi away
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
#1 of 1 in Massapequa Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Property: TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Address: 1 Marriott Plz, Farmingdale, NY 11735-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale Hotel Farmingdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing