We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

First experience of this brand from Marriott, the staff are exceptionally helpful at this location. The rooms are a bit institutional, reminiscent of a college dorm room. Things are not as clean as I would like (greasy finger prints all over microwave, door walls and dirty light switches) all things which don't get much attention but after many uses will show the grime if not cleaned periodically. Also there was a horrible blood stain on the outside stairs exit door which was off-putting, I let staff know and they were surprised and sought to clean it immediately. Breakfast was not great, but with a full kitchen best to make your own. On another note this location is right next to the airfield so be prepared to hear airplane propellers right outside your window and I do mean right outside.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 115 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Firstly, the rooms do look nice on the interior. But there is more to a room than this appearance.

1. Expect to be privy to the personal activities of all your neighbors - including those above you. If the person above you paces all night long; expect to hear each and every step.

2. Expect to hear motorbikes racing late at night on the street.

3. Expect to see a very eclectic mix of people spanning a multitude of socio-economic classes that make one wonder just what the MONTHLY rental price is at this property.

4. Don't exect to get near the breakfast buffet - there will be too many people who consider it a living room.

5. Expect to Smell Smoke. The entrances have many chairs where people gather to smoke at all hours and into the night and you will walk within 2 feet of all of them every time you go through the main entrance. ALSO - if you are above them- you're Air Con intake will pull the smoke into your room. THUSLY ALL ROOMS ABOVE THE ENTRANCE ARE SMOKEY DURING THE STRANGEST HOURS OF THE NIGHT.

6. Expect to hear yelling, noise, and a lack of basic manners and decency in the hallways and otherwise.

7. This is the softest total mush bed that I have yet encoutnered in over 100 countries.

Long Island is a tough hotel/motel market with few NEW choices. This makes this 3 year old property attractive; but at the end of the day; I found myself without sleep and wanting to lock my valuables ANYWHERE other than the property...

Room Tip: Avoid any units above the main entry unless you enjoy smoke smell and hearing the finer quality gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hi, we are Canadians in our mid-50’s and often stay on Long Island as our daughter lives in Babylon. We stayed at the Towne Place Suites Marriott Aug 16-20. If you are looking for a home away from home then this is the place. Very nice studio room with full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and an ok size bathroom. This room had a lot of storage. Lot’s of it ! From the bathroom you have access to the closet. It’s like a mini walk-in closet and I loved it !!

The room was very clean and well taken care of every day. The only thing that bothered me is we had a Queen Size bed. I don’t get this, why not a King Size bed ?? The bed was firmer than what we would have preferred but was comfortable and we slept later than usual.

From the lobby you have access to a laundry room ($) and a small gym which I used. There is also a small dining room where a very small continental breakfast is available for guests. It’s there and it’s free. However across the parking lot at the Courtyard Marriott there is a hot buffet breakfast (bacon, eggs, etc ) served for $10 which is worth it. Also in the Courtyard Marriott you also have access to a bar, a gym and the pool area and hot tub which I love.

For the exception of not having a king size bed I cannot find anything wrong to say about this hotel. You get free parking and you are walking distance to a Wall Mart and restaurants.

Room Tip: Swimming pool, bar and restaurant are at the Marriott Courtyard just across the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoniqueQuebec_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good central location for business visit to the area. Room was very good. Breakfast very ordinary. Staff was very friendly and helpful. WiFi worked well. Close to restaurants and shopping. About an hour to JFK with moderate traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stay here every year visiting family in Farmingdale, Long Island. Easy to take the commuter train into the city, leaves frequently every hour, hotel provides a courtesy shuttle to the station. Hotel rooms are comfortable, clean, breakfasts include, warm pool/spa and exercise room. Quiet surroundings (not a noisy airport!)
Front desk helpful and curteous, especially since the management located a lost pair of eyeglasses last visit! Would recommend staying here if you want to drive to NY and not hassle with driving into the city, but wanted to drive to some of the beaches as well or golf courses.

Room Tip: we have been in different rooms/floors, all equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggyfoxwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is my second time staying at the TownePlace Suites. It's close enough to the city and to Jones Beach. The front desk gentleman was very helpful in getting me a room and was very friendly. This hotel is very clean with a very comfy bed. They have a breakfast which came with the rate, cereal, bagels, yogurt etc.
Shopping and food close by and safe enough to venture out on your own if you want.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franci329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I had to stay here during the hurricane last September. The hotel was very helpful in checking me in and providing me with a comfortable stay. The rooms were clean and cozy. Great for someone while traveling on business. Many options for food and shopping nearby, when a hurricane isn't happening.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anamaria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingdale
0 mi away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
3.8 mi away
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
#1 of 1 in Massapequa Park
399 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
3.8 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Address: 1 Marriott Plz, Farmingdale, NY 11735-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Price Range: $153 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale Hotel Farmingdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing