We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Alternative to City Hotels, Close to LI Railroad Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Alternative to City Hotels, Close to LI Railroad Station”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stay here every year visiting family in Farmingdale, Long Island. Easy to take the commuter train into the city, leaves frequently every hour, hotel provides a courtesy shuttle to the station. Hotel rooms are comfortable, clean, breakfasts include, warm pool/spa and exercise room. Quiet surroundings (not a noisy airport!)
Front desk helpful and curteous, especially since the management located a lost pair of eyeglasses last visit! Would recommend staying here if you want to drive to NY and not hassle with driving into the city, but wanted to drive to some of the beaches as well or golf courses.

Room Tip: we have been in different rooms/floors, all equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggyfoxwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    35
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
27
25
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is my second time staying at the TownePlace Suites. It's close enough to the city and to Jones Beach. The front desk gentleman was very helpful in getting me a room and was very friendly. This hotel is very clean with a very comfy bed. They have a breakfast which came with the rate, cereal, bagels, yogurt etc.
Shopping and food close by and safe enough to venture out on your own if you want.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franci329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I had to stay here during the hurricane last September. The hotel was very helpful in checking me in and providing me with a comfortable stay. The rooms were clean and cozy. Great for someone while traveling on business. Many options for food and shopping nearby, when a hurricane isn't happening.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anamaria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed here using my Marriott rewards points. I chose this hotel because it was close to Bethpage State Park. The purpose of this trip was to play the Black Course at Bethpage State Park. This hotel is about 5-7 minute drive to the golf course parking lot.

Hotel was easy to find, it is literally right beside the airport. The planes taking off were never really a distraction in terms of noise. There is a mall across the access road that has the usual Walmart, Subway, and other chain type restaurants and stores.

I got to the hotel early after driving overnight from Ottawa, Ontario. Initially there were no rooms that were clean and ready for us. Eventually, we got the handicap room on the 1st floor. The bathroom in a handicap room is huge, although there is no tub. The room had a king size bed and a pullout bed from the couch. The room had a fridge which was good to store the drinks we bought from the Walmart.

It was a fairly average stay for a hotel: it was clean, had internet, close to my destination. Nothing stood out and place was fine.

Room Tip: Parking is street level - try parking or choosing a room that is close to your car if you have a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hummer1829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel, my family and I stayed here for over 2 weeks between the sale of our house and the purchase of a new one. the associates were extremely pleasant and accomidating. The housekeeping was also wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayraymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed here because it was cheaper than most other Marriotts in the area. I have never stayed at a Marriott Towne Place before ... and was a little worried because this is similar to the Extended Stay sort of philosophy of an apartment complex hotel hybrid. For those who want a kitchen to cook with and the little microwave and refridgerator in a standard hotel room won't cut it ... this would be a good option for you.

This place seemed kind of cheap to me ... almost like those cheesy apartments near college campuses. It felt very dorm-like. The rooms are called suites but to be honest, they were about the same size as a normal Marriott or Courtyard room. But they had more furniture in them and a kitchen in the hallway when you enter with a medium/small size fridge, small stove, a few cabinets and a sink. There wasn't much room to walk around because of the extra furniture but the kitchen area had enough space to move around while cooking. There is a closet which one side can be opened from the kitchen and the other side opens into the bathroom. Weird.

The colors are very bright and IKEA-like ... bright greens, reds, oranges, yellows. All of the furniture looks kind of cheap and cheesy. The carpet and stucco walls look like a cheap apartment complex. Its not really unpleasing, but not classy either. The TV was a flat screen. The bed was kind of hard for my liking. There was a mirror right next to the bed, which some would call kinky ... others would call strange.

The room didn't seem clean. There were lots of stains of some sort on the mirror. Not the kind of stains you would want to find on a mirror if you catch my drift. There were some stains on the floor in the bathroom too. I didn't feel as if the room was cleaned well. The lobby is pretty much just a desk for check in with no frills or furnishings. The breakfast is free but it is mostly grab and go type food ... granola bars, fruit, etc. Nothing hot that I saw other than coffee.

This type of thing is not my cup of tea ... but for someone looking for more like an apartment style of residence where they can cook, it would be ideal. Business people who are spending weeks at a time on the road but don't have a restaurant budget ... that type. I was there for one night and comparing it to hotels like Courtyard and Hilton Garden Inn, so maybe I am not the target market for Towne Place. I probably will stick to the Courtyards in the future, although the Towne Place was over $80 to the Courtyard literally right next door when I checked.

Room Tip: Chances are you will not get upgraded if you are a rewards member, they dont seem to do that here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovinHotelLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Had reserved a regular room with queen size bed. Checked in and the front desk tried to give me a handicapped room on first floor. Was given a room I reserved on the 3rd floor. After going out to dinner and returning to room noticed air conditioning was not working. The maintenance was friendly but couldn't resolve the problem. Was then transferred back to the handicapped room on first floor. Room was extremely noisy with all of the sounds of the hallway coming in room. Shower floor was the entire bathroom floor. All of the rooms in hotel seemed to have a thermostat that turns off fan/air when you leave room. Went to grab a bagel and bowl of cereal one morning shortly before 9 a.m. to find the kitchen area a mess and was in the process of being taken down. Regretted staying at this property and will be sure not to have my business group ever return again. There is a nicer Courtyard in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingdale
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
2.4 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
#1 of 1 in Massapequa Park
375 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
3.8 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale

Property: TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Address: 1 Marriott Plz, Farmingdale, NY 11735-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Farmingdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your TownePlace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale Hotel Farmingdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing