We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Falconer
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Nice hotel, and excellent staff”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The Hotel was clean and comfortable, but the staff (Clarence) was excellent. Clarence went out of his way to accommodate a special need we had. We have stayed here several times before and will do so again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    78
    26
    19
    15
See reviews for
73
48
31
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I can't say enough about Wanda. We arrived a little late and she was assigning a room on the second floor. When she seen I was using a cane, she found a ground floor room. I was very pleased when I saw the grab bars in the bathroom for the toilet area and the bath tub.
The double beds were very comfortable and television came with a user friendly guide.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatEagleHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2014

James, at the front desk, went out of his way to be accommodating and helpful at check-in. The room was clean. I have stayed here before and will most likely stay again.

I understand that they plan to do some renovations. My room was larger than many Red Roof Inn rooms in which I have stayed. Perhaps it already had been renovated. I forgot to ask that at check-out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, MD
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Hotel was clean, beds comfy, staff was excellent. Any requests we had were handled immediately. It is a pet friendly hotel. Easy access from any direction. Great recommendations on eateries nearby. Will be staying there again.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms have sliding door access plus inside access to rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly_625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Had a issue with the room that they give me. When I brought up the issue with Brandon at the front desk, he went out of his way to make it right. Keep up the great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sorry for all the exclamation points;)

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have stayed at a few Red Roof Inns across the US for the past 4 years. The location in Falconer, NY is my favorite, every time. They accommodate my request and the staff is very professional, especially Wanda a very happy and efficient employee. The rooms/beds are very cozy and I always feel comfortable making myself at home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are more accessible to your car. Its easy to go in and out through the pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI273, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review, regarding your stay at the Red Roof Inn Jamestown-Falconer. Positive feedback helps to let my staff know, that their hard work does not go unnoticed. I was happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable, and that my staff made you feel truly welcome. I will make sure that I share your kind words with Wanda, I am sure they will bring a smile to her face. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I can't say enough about this Red Roof Inn. It is clean, well located and pet friendly, which is a priority for me. The staff was just wonderful and quickly responded to any requests we had for additional towels and directions. Local restaurant recommendations were very appreciated. Our room was clean and we LOVE the sliding glass doors to the parking lot which makes for easy loading and unloading of our vehicle. We have stayed here every year to attend our event in that area and will continue to do so. If only ALL Red Roofs were this accomodating!!! Thank you to everyone on their staff from desk clerks to housekeeping!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Templarwhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI273, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time from your busy schedule to post such an outstanding review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and by reading your comments, we were successful. Your comments are very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falconer
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
4.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#2 of 2 in Falconer
8 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer

Property: Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
Address: 1980 E Main St, Falconer, NY 14733-9707
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Falconer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Falconer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-86, this Red Roof Inn is just 3 miles northeast of downtown Jamestown and 1/2 mile northeast of downtown Falconer. This location is also just minutes from many restaurants and entertainment such as the Lucy Desi Museum, only 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamestown Falconer Red Roof Hotel Falconer
Falconer Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Falconer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing