We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I spent the night at the Woodcliff to celebrate his birthday recently. The hotel is clean and very nice. We enjoyed the pool area and the hot tub. The sheets and towels all smelled very clean, which always is a plus!
I casually mentioned to the front desk attendant that we were there to celebrate his birthday, when she asked for the reason for our visit. About 2 hours later there was a knock at the door and a gentleman with 2 slices of delicious cheesecake and a couple bottles of really good spring water for us, all free of charge. Nice touch!!
I would definitely stay here again, maybe even take the kids there.
We were offered a room overlooking the valley, it was very nice.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karrie0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick_McKeown, General Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Kerry0405,

Thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.com. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and birthday surpise. We look forward to welcoming you again on future special occassions.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Sincerely,
Rick McKeown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 536 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent our anniversary here for the overnight package. It was all very nice, and we'd love to go back. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. We were even given a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate. We enjoyed the spa services which were offered (for an additional cost) before dressing for dinner. The dining room is elegant with superb service and food. If that wasn't enough we were able to dance to the live band located in the bar area just off the dining room. It was a great weekend!!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick_McKeown, General Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear kbb50,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your comments and feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms, spa services and nightly entertainment in our lounge.
Happy Anniversary! We look forward to seeing you on future special occassions.

Sincerely,
Rick McKeown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My extended family and I stayed here for a few days for a wedding. Because there were so many of us, we got to see the special themed suites some were staying in. It's really a great place - with a salon, spa, and a pretty great view from every room, because it is at the top of a hill away from any congested areas. It's perfectly suited for gathering for a wedding with it's huge 2-floored suites. It has great grounds for photographs and even a ceremony, though the ceremony we were there for was not on the grounds.

Room Tip: The higher you are, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick_McKeown, General Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear M P,

Thank you for the very nice review on Tripadvisor.com. We are happy you were able to experience one of our themed suites. We have several designer suites like Art Deco, Genesee, Ontario, Bristol, Southwestern and Oriental Suites.
Thank you again for the excellent review M P. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Rick McKeown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is pretty nice. All employees are pretty nice. The hotel only has one elevator. This is a major flaw. The service staff are forced to wait for guests thus causing I am sure serious delays in service and they really need to consider adding an elevator. Major lengthy wait times for elevator. The rooms are nice and the suites are AWESOME with awesome view and floor plan, spiral staircase, and jacuzzi with views of entire area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick_McKeown, General Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Elysaght,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the elevator service during your stay. It is not typical to only have one elevator.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Woodcliff Hotel & Spa.

Best regards,
Rick McKeown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We always stay here on our way home from Vermont on Labor Day weekends. A lovely place, moderately priced. Though mainly a golf course, there is a pool and a wonderful spa for massages etc. Food is magnificent, especially desserts.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick_McKeown, General Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Pamrw,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate that you shared your experience and enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Rick McKeown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank erebust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Freising_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
4.3 mi away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
15.1 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodcliff Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodcliff Hotel and Spa

Address: 199 Woodcliff Dr, Fairport, NY 14450-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Fairport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairport
Price Range: $147 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodcliff Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, a premier Rochester Hotel, conference center and spa located close to the scenic Finger Lakes region of upstate New York. We welcome you with the comfort, amenities and warm, personal service that you expect from a first class hotel and spa. Located atop wooded hills in Fairport, just off I-90, Woodcliff Hotel and Spa is only 20 minutes from downtown Rochester, and offers spectacular views of the Rochester Skyline, Rochester Bristol Hills and Finger Lakes region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Woodcliff Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodcliff Hotel Fairport
Hotel At Woodcliff
At Woodcliff Hotel
Lodge At Woodcliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing