We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Napa Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #19 of 99 Restaurants in Fairport
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I am a bit confused by the negative "used to be great" reviews. Napa is my go to brick oven pizza places. The service is always great, the waiter has recognized my boyfriend and I the last few times we've gone in. Last time we went in they had just gotten their liquor license so have some more drink options in addition to beer and wine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cary3p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    10
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Agree with "used to be great"”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Was a big fan of this place. Hadn't been there in a year or so. Mahghurita pizza no longer was dripping with flavor, just ok. They seem to be going for more upscale/trendy..... and increased prices to boot (1 soda, 12" pizza, bowl of mac'n cheese, and 2 glasses of wine was $50 (before tip).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greif1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The artichoke and prociutto pizza was very dry, and my companion's chicken sandwich was tasty, but the wood-fired bread made picking it up unwieldly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank UpstateLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Used to be great”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place used to be amazing but then I think it was sold. I haven't been in a long time but the last few times we TRIED to give them a second and third chance the staff was just horrible. They didn't know how to ring out a check - the food looked terrible and didn't taste any better. The wine list was basically an advertisement. It was just BAD - very disappointing for a place that used to be great.

Helpful?
Thank ChefTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The food was fantastic and we loved being able to sit outside with our friends. The waiter recommended a wonderful wine and was very attentive. Didn't care for the cucumber water. Otherwise, fantastic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 
Fairport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Napa Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing