We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Irish Pub”

Mulconry's Irish Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 98 Restaurants in Fairport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Irish Pub”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great location on the Erie Canal in Fairport NY. This is a wonderful little town where you can walk and shop and eat. Stop in at Mulconry's where the atmosphere is lively and very friendly. It is an over 30 crowd. Lots of tvs, good beer, 2 warm fire places and a nice cozy dining room. Menu is diverse and yummy. I especially like the wings and shepherds pie.
If you come in the summer then there is seating outside overlooking the canal.
This is worth the stop!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    45
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good drinks. Good service”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The wife and I seem to enjoy stopping for a couple beers and wings. Very nice n casual Good service The onion rings and Reuben sandwich was very good also. We are early birds. Never been there late evening

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robertpicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have dined a few times lately and have never been satisfied. Being from fairport, we're trying to support the local establishment. I wish that when you order the wings grilled that they actually grilled all of them except just a few. Fish and chips were great the first time but soggy the second and third. No fairport paraphernalia!!!! Seems strange for a village rest

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
164 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Brings out the Irish in ya............:))”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Cruising the Erie Canal and stopped here for the night. This place is about one hundred yards from the waterfront, and can be clearly seen from the canal. Our crew was an Irish couple who immediately fell in love with the place. They ordered the Shepard's Pie, and said it was better than they had in Ireland. Guinness is poured correctly, but a little too cold for our tastes. Menu features items for anybody, but Irish favorites were wonderful. Owners are folks from Ireland who have tried to replicate a pub from "home", and have done a great job of it. Service was friendly and chatty, as were the bar tenders who visited our table for a chat as well. You can't miss at this place, and even if you're not from Ireland, y'all will love it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallybaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food with an Irish theme,”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great food at keen prices. large selection of Beers and Whiskeys from all over the World. Friendly welcoming staff and very efficient. Lovely clientelle. Cosy and modern building.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank dans947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulconry's Irish Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 
Fairport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Mulconry's Irish Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing