We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church street erie canal modern bath french toast casserole common areas are comfortable within walking distance fabulous stay breakfast was delicious fresh fruit place to stay sitting area short walk front porch home away from home b bs every morning first floor
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 37 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Our stay at the Inn On Church was absolutely lovely. We felt at home and welcomed the minute we were greeted by Pam. Everything we could ask for and a lot we didn't even think of were at our finger tips. The location is excellent, walking distance to everything.
Our room and bathroom were large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The Inn has central A/C which was appreciated on the much warmer than expected days in September. Pam was also very helpful with local information and with flexibility for our lovely morning breakfasts. The Inn is a combination of a home away from home and the kind of pampering you get at the best B&B's and the Inn on Church is right up there with the best!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank miopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam R, Owner at The Inn on Church, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you! As we are still in our first year of operation we truly appreciate the comparison. Hoping you will be back by in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We stayed at the Inn on Church in July 2017 while visiting Fairport for a baby shower. We were lucky enough to share the house with two other families attending our event so it felt semi-private. We were travelling as a family with two small children and stayed in the Carpenter Guest Room. All rooms (and bathrooms) were beautifully decorated and remodeled to perfection. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was big enough to accommodate a pack n play for our baby.

Breakfast each day was delicious! There is plenty of common space on the first floor of the house and many dining tables to accommodate guest. Breakfast consisted of breakfast sandwiches our first day and French toast casserole our second day. Both days we were served fresh fruit, bacon, and homemade granola. Many ingredients came from local establishments and the farmer's market that is within walking distance on weekends. No detail was overlooked!

The Inn was within walking distance of downtown Fairport, the canal, and a local park. There was plenty to do and we wish we would have visited the brewery within sight from the front porch.

We can't say enough great things about the Inn itself and our host Pam. She was so kind to us that we felt right at home. We were able to utilize the kitchen when needed for drinks and other items. We also had a great time catching up with friends into the evening on the front porch. And bonus, we left a piece of our pack n play upon checkout. After contacting Pam, I was going to have friends pick this up for us, and Pam packaged it and mailed it to our house. Providing great service even after our checkout! Given the chance to return to Fairport, we would definitely stay at the Inn on Church again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWelker2937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam R, Owner at The Inn on Church, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

It was great to have your families with us! Thank you for your generous review - we hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn on Church Street when we drove our daughter to Fairport to start her position as a teacher. The Inn is clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Pam, our innkeeper couldn't have been kinder and more hospitable to us! She attended to our every need and truly made us feel at home. Our room was clean and comfortable and we made ourselves at home in the kitchen. The porch is the perfect place to enjoy a local Fingerlake wine. The Inn is centrally located. There is even a Brewery right across the street. Pam's breakfast were delicious! She even made me gluten free dishes! We will definitely be staying there often! Thank you Pam!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam R, Owner at The Inn on Church, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! We look forward to your next visit. I am thankful that there is so much information available, and recent increases in grocery selections, to meet dietary needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Location location location is perfect for this Victorian B&B. Two blocks from the Erie canal Towpath where we rode bikes in the morning from Fairport to Pittsford and cruised on the Colonial Belle in the afternoon to Lock 32. The Inn is near stores, shops, restaurants, gas station and there is night life nearby or on the Erie canal. Pam the owner met us at The Inn as we arrived late. She went above and beyond and assisted us in whatever we needed. Her presentation of breakfast was delightful and delicious, not to mention I am sure we gained a few pounds. The next day, Pam let us check out late so we could freshen up before our long trip. Definitely recommend if you are planning a trip to this area.

Room tip: we stayed in the clay room. comfortable with queen bed and new bath.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam R, Owner at The Inn on Church, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Inn. Thank you for your kind words - it was a pleasure to serve you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We loved staying at the Inn on Church in Fairport, NY. Our room was The Newman, a large corner room with a fantastic modern bath (including a really cool shower door). The room had a large closet and also a sitting area in the "turret" part of the room. Our host, Pam, was so very nice and friendly and pleasant. Made our stay great! The Inn has four individually decorated rooms on the 2nd level, all of which are unique. The first floor had ample areas of common seating and the porch was ready for anyone to sit and relax. Within walking distance of the Village of Fairport, lots of cool shops and restaurants, especially along the Erie Canal. We hope to stay again when we visit Fairport.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rporay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam R, Owner at The Inn on Church, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us - we hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews