We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Pub Food”

Donnelly's Public House
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Fairport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
781 reviews
456 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Decent Pub Food”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Met friends here for lunch - most of us ordered sandwiches or burgers. I had the Cuban, it was good but a bit dry. Everyone's meal was good but nothing exceptional. Solid bar food and good service like many other places around town. They have a very good selection of beers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fondue4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    50
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Consistantly Good”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We have visited Donnelly's several times both on weekends and week nights. Both the food and service have been fabulous. Most recently we were there on a Saturday night and one of the specials was Prime Rib..It was cooked to perfection and with a side of Asparagus and Lobster Mac and Cheese. The mac and cheese was the best I have ever tasted. We spent time chatting with the manager on duty, who was very pleasant and added to our enjoyment of the evening. We will without a doubt return to Donnelly's many more times!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorroth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER NY
Level Contributor
254 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beer and Bites event”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

good food as usual, fascinating beverage assortment, once again matched well with your food. Theme of the evening was Food Truck foods... and they tried to both go with outside venue with a tent, and also (my guess) to accomodate a larger crowd. WINNERS: Genesee sponsored Happy Hour tastings, and the Chili Dog was very good. The Ginger Beer and Vodka cocktail is going on my "next summer's drink list". THINGS TO TWEAK: while live music likely seemed a good idea, this was a beer and food event, not a "have to yell over the very loud band" event.
MY SUGGESTION: next time, more tables, less band.
BUT: I WILL be at the next Donnelly event, if at all possible!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueMaxx14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
149 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice, but busy!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had a great meal, but of course very busy on Friday night! We waited outside until it got too cold and our 20 min. wait was only 10. Service was excellent!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank aped1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
153 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place for wings and beers!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stopped there with a bunch for friends after football game. Place was clean, food was great, beer tasted wonderful! Service was prompt, hot sauce was hot!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4gourmetharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donnelly's Public House also viewed

 
Fairport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Donnelly's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing