We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is disgusting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Endwell
Montour Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is disgusting!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had a long day, and checked in just before 2am. It's obvious that the cleaning staff is quite lazy. There was filth all over the floor, behind furniture, sink and toilet. Although we did get a discounted rate, with late check out. What were we to expect? It was only $56. Still, I advise you find another place to stay, when in Edicott.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSuperNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attiq s, General Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share the experience you had at the hotel. I appreciate your honest and candid feedback. While it is sometimes difficult to hear about the inconvenience experienced by our guests, it nevertheless is invaluable information for us. The management team here strives to ensure a positive guest experience. We will use this feedback to make sure that our future guests do not have similar experience.

Thanks

Sid Attiq

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    6
    8
    23
See reviews for
16
10
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

motel is old. no hair dryer, towels are not white,looks old.sheets has stain.carpet has nail sticking out-it poked my foot many times & have to cover it with a pizza cardboard to avoid stepping on it. housekeeping won't clean if u don't ask! Breakfast is horrible that is why it is free! Will never stay in this hotel again!!!

Room Tip: ok to stay if you had no other choice! hahaha!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attiq s, General Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I am truly sorry that we were unable to provide you with an experience that would encourage a return visit. I hope you will not be dissuaded from staying at Knights Inn and consider a return visit. This would give us a chance to show that we have tried to improve.

Thanks

Sid Attiq

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Endwell hotels

Endwell
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is easy access off the highway. The rooms are spacious, with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, huge bed(s), desk, two comfortable chairs, many towels, alarm radio, oh, yes, and television. Service was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a low fiber in Styrofoam and plastic affair -- toast, English muffins, Danish, caffeinated coffee only, juice, milk, a choice of cold cereal, including raisin bran. One night I had trouble dozing off due to intermittent plumbing noises, though the second night was quiet. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attiq s, General Manager at Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review of the property. I am very pleased to know you were satisfied with your stay here and what we had to offer. I will look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel brings you here.

Thanks again.

Sid Attiq

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

There was no alarm, phone didn't work, smelled horrible, only 1 channel on TV, no coffee pot, fridge didn't work. We asked about alarm & phone & wake up call, she said we'll look at it tomorrow AFTER we check out. Never will we EVER stay there again.!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Omg. So we were with a band. That doesn't mean we are disgusting people. This place is beyond words. Mold on ceiling, walls, around toilets. 70s wallpaper peeling off the walls because of water leakage. Each of our 3 rooms had holes in the walls or doors, like a punch or kick. The once pink carpets are caked with crusty mysterious substances. The lamps don't have lightbulbs. The shower curtain had a nice layer of mold across the bottom. In our room the walls were not connected to the ceiling like one side of the building is sinking. I've been in way better places for less. Don't waste your money unless youre looking for a good place to buy drugs. Btw this place comes with its own dealer in the lot. Damn.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gfhjgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willard, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

I rented a room at this place in Aug, only because I couldn't find any other motel. The place was filthy and was never cleaned up. I had originally booked for 5 days, but had to leave due to sickness. Upon leaving, the woman in the office said it would be ok. However, the male manager has repeatedly refused to refund the night I did not stay there. On further consideration, I am not convinced that my illness was due to the abhorent conditions. Needless to say, I do not recommend this hovel and will never stay there again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I stayed at this motel because it was a good price and close to people I was visiting. Upon my arrival I was "greeted' by a surly indian man who was too occupied with his phone call to acknowledge my presence. The property consists of two buildings, the front building by the street having a front and back, and the back building facing the backside of the front building. Fortunately I was in the back building, because the white trash apparently living in the backside of building one stayed up late blasting music from the inside of a pick up with the door hanging open, while sitting outside getting wasted. I mentioned this to management after the first night but they didn't seem to find it worthwhile investigating.

There were burnt out matches on the carpeting, stains all over the bathmat, stains that looked like blood on the pillowcase and sheet. The walls had what looked like someone had used a glue or cleaner and let it dry so that drip marks were all over the walls. The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off. The indoor/ outdoor carpeting that covered the outside steps and balony was coated in dried mud. The bathroom door was kicked in so a foot sized dent was left. I would prefer not to stay at this motel and would not recoomend it unless you're desperate.

Room Tip: Get the room beside the maid's closet, in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zapatista234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Endwell
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Traditions at the Glen Resort and Hotel - Binghamton/Johnson City
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS of Johnson City
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton

Property: Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton
Address: 2603 E Main St, Endwell, NY 13760-5815 (Formerly Kings Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Endwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Endwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Endwell/Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Endwell Binghamton Hotel Endwell
Endwell Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing