We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awsome food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Galley Tavern & Grill

The Galley Tavern & Grill
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Endwell
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Galley Tavern & Grill is a family style sports themed bar and grill. We have 15 TV's and subscribe to all the sports packages. Our menu features a wide selection of items which appeals to all ages.
Apalachin, New York, United States
2 reviews
“awsome food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

the girls who who at the galley are awsome, i never had such awsome service and food, its esp. hard to please me for im a server myself and i tend to be very critical when it comes to my servers...but i cant say nothing bad about these girls, there so kind and polite as well...the food is awsome, esp. the taco salad, mushroom swiss burgers (which are homemade, not a pre-formed burger patty) and the sweet pot. fries rock....if you get a chance to eat there youll be a lifetime customer, i know my boyfriend and i are. another thing to, the galley is very clean including the bathrooms.. i give this little restaurant 5 out of 5 stars.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sherigowpabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, NY
Level Contributor
166 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have eaten lunch here many times. A nice neighborhood pub. My favorite choice is "The Galley Burger", which I get medium-well with Swiss cheese and grilled onions. Outside of places with pricey "artisan" burgers, this is the best burger that I have found anywhere. Grilled to perfection, nice roll. Definitely a major step up from any chain (and you get to dine in a nice relaxing atmosphere). I've had their jerk chicken sandwich also, which is my favorite alternative. Try a side of the fries -- battered and seasoned, excellent. Friendly (but leisurely) service, lots of parking.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TomKNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Paul Bunyan Sandwich is awesome! I would also suggest the sweet potato fries. If you go here on a Friday or Saturday Night, plan on waiting for your food for a lengthy period.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“family place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

great pizza and food. kid friendly! Many tvs to watch sports. large enough for kids to walk around.

Helpful?
Thank kittyfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised by the ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We waited a long time for our meal to be served, but the whole rack of ribs with broccoli for $15 were very good. If you're ever in Detroit, check out Milt's Gourmet Barbeque and you'll know the standard by which I'm comparing!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank dramaqun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Galley Tavern & Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Galley Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing