We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only Place in town Where they Don't Charge by the lb for take out”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of China Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Buffet
Ranked #12 of 16 Restaurants in Endwell
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Seating, Takeout
Harpursville, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The only Place in town Where they Don't Charge by the lb for take out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very good food like the bacon wrapped chicken & the crispy breaded shrimp the nice thing is you can fill a container &pay one price &the staff is always Freindly

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank albanyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Variety of Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have been a regular customer at Endwell Chinese Bffet for most of the last seven years, and I enjoy the buffet's variety of food, notably the baked salmon, sweet & sour chicken, peanut butter chicken, rice, and something I tried recently--the Italian sausage. The salads have a good variety of items to choose from, and the ice cream flavors include two of my favorites--chocolate marshmallow and cookies & cream.

This buffet is good for the price, and the aervice is usually friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sidtierney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We're regulars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We love the buffet, been there at least 20 times, brought out of town guests, they loved it to. The food is fresh and they keep the buffet area very nice and tidy, always replacing the food. the plade is usually full so they're doing something right.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE USA
Level Contributor
326 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Chinese Buffet - easy take out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

In looking for a variety of food, for take out - we tried the Endwell Chinese Buffet. It was easy to fill a couple take-out containers with variety of options and please our little group. The buffet is reasonably priced, especially if you are dining in. The buffet was well stocked, clean and the hot entrees were all hot!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We tried this buffet when we move into endicott,the food is so good now we come here once a week. The food is good and it is cheap , too. Love the crab leg on weekends . And my favor hibachi, so yummy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rnondacuyuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Buffet also viewed

 

Been to China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing